We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laura Milford CT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at the SPI&S for my husband's 55th birthday. The room was beautifully appointed with classic Ming style touches. The staff was very attentive and helpful. When I made the reservation I was asked if I would like a small birthday cake in the room upon arrival? It was a nice touch and my husband really enjoyed it - not to mention that the cake was quite tasty !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 774 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

Just returned from a brief overnight stay for our anniversary. The hotel and it's services exceeded my overall expectations. The room and view were beautiful,spacious,clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed a couples massage at the spa. I had a pregnancy massage which they really should list on the website. I called and just happened to ask if they had them available. Our dinner at fresh salt was excellent. It was very busy but our server was excellent. We had the dining package so breakfast was free but overall the restaurant is pricey.

Grounds are beautiful and we took quite a few walks around the marina. Only 2 minor complaints is that I think the chairs on the patio must only be for looks because they were so uncomfortable we had to go in after 5 minutes and I thought it might have been nice if they acknowledged celebrating our anniversary with something small, a rose on the bed or 2 pieces of fruit or something. Nothing big just something little special. I definitely hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

After celebrating our son's Graduation from the Coast Guard Academy, my husband and I sneaked away the next day to celebrate our 25th Anniversary! We had received recommendations to stay here, but were even more impressed by the service, beautiful room and fantastic romantic dinner. Special thanks to Chris who not only escorted us to our room, made sure we were comfortable and came back later in the evening to start a fire; and to Christine, our server at Fresh Salt restaurant located in the hotel! Our compliments were sent to the Chef after we dined on the Cioppino and Swordfish Chop that was recommended by Christine and to die for! We enjoyed the Luxury Fireplace Waterview Room with jacuzzi and didn't want to leave...now we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyabels, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just returned from the Saybrook Point Inn last night after 4 days there. this place is unique, and if you can afford it you will not be disappointed. for a high end inn, they wrote the book on beauty, customer service, and location. Especially customer service.
We were there for a family wedding, and every single person I knew who stayed there had the same glowing reviews. It was the single most wonderful room I think I have ever stayed in, and i have stayed in many fine hotels in big U.S. and foreign cities. The staff are unbelievably well trained, and the facility is immaculate. It would be difficult to find a flaw at this Inn, with the possible exception that it is quite expensive. A family member had a car break down outside of town, and after AAA said they could not help her, she called the Saybrook as a last resort and they came to the rescue. This was above the call of duty for them and for this alone they should be commended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominicandandy35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyabels, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Your review really made me happy. We did a nice job of excelling at being human and karma rewarded us with your review. Or something like that.:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located by the marina. The water views are stunning. The place is beautiful and well maintained. The hotel staff was very nice. I'd stay here again. My only disappointment was that the spa was so busy that they didn't even let me finish my sentence when I asked if I could make an appointment.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank ArlJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyabels, Manager at Saybrook Point Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Overall I'm glad that you enjoyed the property. Thank you for the constructive criticism about your experience in the spa. In the rare times when we are fully reserved we should be thanking a guest for their interest and making very sure that the guest cannot be served. Sometimes we can make assumptions about a guests flexibility that are untrue.
We hope that you return and experience our spa. Andy Abels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This Inn is like staying with family. Starting with the wonderful people at the front desk Scott, Chris and Lori and of course Pauline. They are all so helpful and always greet us with a smile. In the restaurant, our favorite servers are Nancy and KIm and they are always so accommodating and give us impeccable service. The food is excellent and the view from their windows are beautiful looking out into the marina. Their rooms are always clean and very comfortable. and their bathroom is very spacious. My husband and I love spending long week-ends here and always look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roeOzonePark_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Everyone from the second were arrived was wonderful! Chris and Scott absolutely cared about our stay.

Thanks you for a great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HobPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
20.5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
767 reviews
13.2 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
17.8 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
24.1 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saybrook Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saybrook Point Inn & Spa

Address: 2 Bridge St, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-2566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Old Saybrook
Price Range: $252 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saybrook Point Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is a AAA Four Diamond Southern Connecticut hotel, recently designated as a green hotel. We offer gracious accommodations, Four Diamond dining, a luxurious spa, and a gorgeous shoreline view. Enjoy classic intimacy in elegant rooms featuring balconies, water views and glowing fireplaces. We are a pet friendly hotel.Amenities include a luxurious spa, our health club offering indoor and outdoor pools, modern fitness equipment, sun decks, sauna and exercise classes. Our marina can accommodate vessels up to 200 feet and offers a floating gas dock and expert staff. We also have onsite dining at Fresh Salt Restaurant, offering exquisite service and waterfront ambiance. We offer meeting rooms and space, planning and catering for events.Saybrook Point Inn & Spa is conveniently located only two hours from New York City and one hour from Bradley International Airport. Our inn is at the mouth of the Connecticut River, with panoramic views of Long Island Sound, and only steps from the heart of historic Old Saybrook and a colorful host of antique shops, theatres, brand name outlets and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Saybrook Point Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saybrook Point Hotel Old Saybrook
Saybrook Point Inn And Spa
Old Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Old
Saybrook Inn
Saybrook Point Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing