We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were impressed & will return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Old Saybrook B&B and Inns
Deer Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were impressed & will return”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This past week-end was our first stay at the Deacon Timothy Pratt B & B and we would definitely return. We loved the ambiance and Patty was pleasant & showed us around leaving no questions. As for Carol her breakfasts were delicious & always a new cookie for tasting anytime day or night. We stayed in the Suite which was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. We have stayed at a number of B & B's and this will be rated as one of our favorites. Thanks for a fantastic week-end. Lucy & Frank Caldone

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gidget04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    62
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
24
158
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2011

A lovely getaway in a lovely area. The house retains its historic charm while providing modern amenities. We were very pleased and will return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emphap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed in the English Cottage Room. Very charming. The staff are amazing and very welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this b& b to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Our stay was very comfortable and it was a perfect get away. Welcoming staff and the Treetop suite was very spacious,comfortable,clean and a spectacular view overlooking the gardens. Within walking distance from the center of town.We would definetly recommend the Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast!!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jim0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We were there July 5th and 6th and were in "the suite" which was very spacious and comfortable. The location was central to the surrounding towns. Patty was extremely helpful. I would recommend this B&B highly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umansr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Charming and relaxing home with a lovely living room and outdoor seating areas to sit and chat with friends. I appreciated the always available coffee (and cakes and cookies) and also the guest fridge for keeping wine cold. The wine glasses and openers in each room was a helpful touch. The staff that I met, Pat the owner, Beth and Connie were all so helpful. Beth gave us many recommendations for restaurants and scenic towns. Connie printed out a list of thrift stores for me when I inquired of locations. We also enjoyed the ice cream parlor next door for an afternoon snack. The cable tv was great for unwinding after a day out sightseeing.. All was good!

Room Tip: Sunrise room had vcr and dvd. Library room on first floor so no stairs. Both lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chstamsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobalt, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Fourteen members of our extended family gathered at the inn last weekend. It was perfect for our group - lovely rooms of different sizes; plentiful delicious breakfasts; walking distance (10 minutes) to several very good restaurants; scenic - and flat!-biking; close to boating and fishing. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aspen restaurant at the corner of Main St. and Boston Post Road is excellent. The Penny Lane Pub has very good casual food. We also had a fantastic meal at Gabrielle's in Centerbrook, about a 10 min drive but worth it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lschroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
1.3 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
720 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
1.6 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.3 mi away
Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.2 mi away
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Westbrook
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast

Property: Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast
Address: 325 Main Street, Old Saybrook, CT 06475-2375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Old Saybrook
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Old Saybrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time and enjoy the splendor of yesteryear in this magnificent center chimney colonial bed and breakfast inn listed on the National Historic Register, featuring elegant rooms with fireplaces and whirlpools. Located in charming New England village of Old Saybrook, Connecticut (CT). Built in 1746 by Deacon Timothy Pratt, this charming home boasts many fine original details. The guest rooms are romantically furnished in period style. A formal, candlelit breakfast is served in the elegant dining room w/ fireplace on fine china. Relax in our picturesque grounds with pretty gardens, a 3 tier fountain, inviting sitting areas, and 2-person rope hammock. Located in the heart of the historic district, on a pretty gas-lit main street, walk to quaint shops, restaurants, cafe's, art galleries, coffee houses with entertainment, town green activities, spas, and the water. Next door to old-fashioned ice-cream parlor and cafe; across from an old house museum and pillared white church. Beautiful area for walking, bicycling, and scenic drives along the CT River and Long Island Sound. One mile to beaches, lighthouses, sightseeing cruisecruises, waterfront dining, and waterfront golf and mini-golf. Beach passes, maps, and advice provided! On the Connecticut River and Long Island Sound, Old Saybrook embodies the spirit of a charming, small New England town with a rich seafaring tradition. Come enjoy its charm, beaches, pretty coves and beautiful setting at the mouth of the CT River! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deacon Timothy Pratt Hotel Old Saybrook
Deacon Timothy Pratt b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing