We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hambugers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jack Rabbit's

Jack Rabbit's
Ranked #14 of 79 Restaurants in Old Saybrook
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: One of two locations.
Coventry, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome Hambugers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

The Buffalo Burger was very very good! My wife had the Cobb salad and she really enjoyed it!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joninri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    32
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saba
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Great burgers and beer. Nice place to meet friends.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelleyjolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's a hole in the wall with very good burgers/dogs.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We randomly went to Jack Rabbit's for lunch while we were at Old Saybrook. For some strange reason I was in the mood for chili, so I ordered a chili dog and a chili slider. Both were more than I expected, and the chili was out of this world.
The decor isn't much to look at, so if you can get over sitting at a plastic table with plastic chairs, the food will make up for it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bikerwarewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison,CT
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Finally a "Go To Place" on the shoreline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

We found this place on Trip Advisor!! Thank you very much
Great burgers. My bride had the Hawaiian and I had a cheeseburger. Delicious
The drinks were very well prepared, my wife's Up Town Alice was made perfectly and shaken within an inch of it's life. My Makers Mark Old Fashion was perfect., heavy on the bitters and well muldeld.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Handsomejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Burgers on the shoreline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

This burger beats Bobby Flay's Burgers. Stands in comparison to Prime 16 in New Haven. Simply great burgers. And you can create your own. Made a Brie, mango chutney and applewwod smoked bacon burger.....like dessert! I always have two when I go ($5 - $7 each) and an order of sweet potato fries (they put a little cinnamon/brown sugar on them) outstanding!I hope this place never goes away! Plenty of beer next door at the Rabbit Hole where I usually get my burgers. Jack rabbits is for family and kids, and the Rabbit Hole is for tavern folk. Burgers come from the same kitchen!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ryandz001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Rabbit's also viewed

 
Old Saybrook, CT
Old Saybrook, CT
 

Been to Jack Rabbit's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing