We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG”
Review of Tissa's Le Souk du Maroc - CLOSED

Tissa's Le Souk du Maroc
Price range: $7 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Kate's fine confections specializes in handmade fine chocolates, candy, baklava and pasties, tea, coffee, artisan hot chocolates, and imported and old fashion candy. On scheduled eveingins by reservation only we host prefixed Moroccan dinner nights known as "Dining at Tissa's". We also offer prepared Moroccan Meals to go to take home and enjoy.
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The smoked duck sandwich...no way to do it justice. I would eat this out of the trash. I'm not kidding. The lemon chicken tagine, the lamb sausage, the chutneys and stews...everything on the menu is yummier than the thing before. Everything I've had has been a home run. Go. Today. Stay a long time, order lots of stuff because you will not be able to pick just a few things, and try to resist the temptation to gobble every bit the second they put it in front of you. Oh, you'll want to try to leave room for ice cream and truffles. It'll be hard, but I have faith in you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stavana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    18
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Your tastebuds will delight!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stopped by for lunch. Small setting and limited seating. The setting is very quaint; perfect atmosphere. The waitress and cook were extremely accommodating, cheerful, and personable. We both had wraps, which were flavorful and ordered a salad to split, plenty of food! The balsamic vinegar was sweet and the salad was fresh. On our way home we returned for the homemade icecream; ginger, raspberry yogurt chip, rose, and strawberry cheesecake-decadent! Everything is prepared fresh. Will definitely swing by again! Thank you Ladies...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOYNTON BEACH
2 reviews
“Rose Ice Cream...sheer ecstasy!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

For those who miss city living and multicultural dining, Tissa' La Souk is a do not miss. Food is cooked to order fresh, service is efficient and homey. If time allows, the owner/chef goes around to tables and will discuss cooking techniques. If you're really inspired take home market items and create your own tangine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnG943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Middle Eastern Lunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stopped in July 4 for lunch, grabbed a small window table near the counter and watched the streams of people come in for mostly ice cream. Everyone was met with the same friendly greeting despite the insufferable heat outside. Ordered a Spicy Egyptian Hibiscus wrap which was incredible, perfectly spiced and with a bit of heat. Glad my wife couldn't finish, because the last quarter of her fare was the perfect balance to my perfectly cooked roast lamb sandwich. We ended the lunch with a classic hot fudge sunday, but on a return visit we'll try some of their more exotic flavors. Stop here. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swoosh1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven, ct
Level Contributor
422 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“The Beginning of a Beautiful Friendship”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you want to feel you're in Casablanca without the hassle of actually going there, let the scents of the spices for sale, and the food prepared, draw you into this place. There is also lovely glassware for sale.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sullific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tissa's Le Souk du Maroc also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing