We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaport RV Resort and Campground
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mystic)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
46
32
5
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
32
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaser tagmystic seaportrv resortcouple of nightsarea attractionsbasketball courtlarge sitesseasonal camperswater pressuretwo nightspoolseasonalsaquarium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 90 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We are 2 months into a 5 month North American tour in our Motorhome so we are seeing a lot of campgrounds. This one has new owners and they are putting a LOT of money onto it! Completely new common area/ playroom/ restrooms, cleanest we have seen so far! the RV sites are the largest we have encountered in private sites.. I would guess our site was 50 feet wide or more and the same deep! Last place would have had 3 RV on this site! Staff was friendly and helpful.. yes you sign a waiver but big deal. Would recommend this place to anyone in an RV.

Room Tip: The pool was taken out to put in a new one but they ran afoul of local council so stalls with no pool right now!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgilmore13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here two nights. Extremely helpful staff, very well maintained campground and reasonable prices will bring us back. They even sponsor group trips to the Mystic Seaport museum at a discount! Loose out on 4 stars only because they do not have a pool (yet) and cable TV is a bit "fuzzy" at least on the lower channels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Cheap offseason at 30 bucks. Fine if you want a night, but don't expect to sit and enjoy your coffee as the loud ride on mowers start at 8am and will skim your elbows. We wanted wood but the office closed earlier than posted. Clean facility, needs a bit more customer awareness.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed the weekend of 8/23 and have camped here through the years through three different owners of the campground. The present owners Sun RV have been putting a lot of money into the grounds and buildings and it shows. Sites are large, grounds are kept clean as is the bathrooms. Friendly staff and very quiet at night. Pool is being renovated so its not available for use but to their credit they have a giant water slide and bounce house for the kids until the pool is ready. There was a lack of children's activities which will hopefully come when the renovations are completed. Only down side was golf carts (driven by adults) racing around at night without their lights on playing tag with each other (disaster waiting to happen). All in all a big improvement from the previous owners and worth a stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Seaport is clean, quiet, organized and fun. There are shaded spots and open spots. The pool has been demolished which was disappointing. Staff was extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. Bath houses are neat, clean and well maintained. Grass was neatly trimmed. Volleyball court had bees, we spoke to staff, they got right on it rooting them out. I have camped for over 40 years and this was as nice an experience as I have had. We stayed one night as a lay-over on our way to Cape Cod in a motor home with 3 teenagers.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Poikelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews