We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petersen Farms Restaurant

Petersen Farms Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Old Lyme
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Drive-In restaurant featuring hamburgers, hot dogs, sandwiches, seafood and ice cream. Outdoor picnic tables with views of the Old Saybrook Lighthouse and Long Island Sound.
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We went twice, once for ice cream which was good but not as good as the scoop shop up the street. We also had a burger and fries one night and that was very good. The young staff likes to chat with each other too much so service is slow. Not bad for a beach area burger joint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mldankese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hallmark Old Lyme, CT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Ice cream not as good as it was with previous owner. Surroundings much improved. Adequate parking. All in all a pleasant time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank karlfriedmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had to go back for more. The ice cream is so delicious! It is difficult to choose which flavor to order!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauracheaptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriviaFanatics
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always go here at least once when on vacation in CT.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wow, I haven't actually been to Hallmark since the last time I vacationed at the beach in Old Lyme but our family has been vacationing there off and on for many many years. My grandparents used to go there, and we went in 2011. It wouldn't be a vacation in Old Lyme if we didn't go there for ice cream at least once.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TriviaFanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice ice cream for an after beach visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream here is good. I usually get the sundae. The hot fudge is delectable. The ice cream is great. I also get the delicious cookie dough. X rating 4.5

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnX269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petersen Farms Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Petersen Farms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing