We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Old Greenwich
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveler rating
833
511
267
153
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
833
511
267
153
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful atrium self parking breakfast buffet new york city fitness center gazebo bar elevator nyc wedding ct valet brunch conference bellman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must say for a Hyatt I am very dissapointed. The beds are just uncomfortable. Period.The walls are thin and the hallways are loud. The TV's in the room are HUGE which is great but they need to be wall mounted. The nightstand was so dusty I was thinking of buying a duster and cleaning it myself. I took some pics via cell phone just in case anyone ever asked me to see the mess. The pool is salty and hot. The chairs by the pool are old and dirty. I cant believe this is a Hyatt.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tallebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We're disappointed to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We've shared your comments with our leadership and would like to personally reach out to you to discuss your experience. Again, thank you for your review and we hope you'll give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations should your travels bring you back to Greenwich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room was very clean, manager very accomodatin, would stay again. staff very nice. pet friendly, beautiful scenery, great for weddings, parties and great family location. we have been coming to this hotel for over 10 years .

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cinziapranio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hyatt Regency Greenwich. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice staff in a middling hotel but the Internet access is IMPOSSIBLE!!! There is a complimentary service but you might as well use smoke signals, they would be faster. No wait they have a premium service for $5.95 a day so don't be cheap and get it right? WRONG!!! That doesn't work ANY BETTER. The staff keep making excuses: they're renovating the system (I doubt it); some locations have bad signal (I moved rooms three times); and the ultimate joke "call tech support" ummm beyond useless. Aside from that the rooms are ok, bu they shoo you out of the lobby bar around 12:30 on a weekend no less. So if you want to drop off the grid an OK place but otherwise save yourself from a lot of agitation and book somewhere else.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forwardwego888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We're disappointed to hear that there were consistent issues with internet access during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the respective departments. Please feel free to reach out directly if you'd like to discuss your stay further. We're always happy to hear feedback from our valued guests. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is tremendous. Great location. Great service. Free local shuttle. Huge clean and comfortable rooms. Free coffee in the morning by the elevators on each floor. Would have given it 5 stars but had two issues. Water pressure was poor in the shower which was a minor issue. The big issue they charge $18 to self park in a huge lot to the rear. Very surprised at this considering the quality of the place. A feel like that is understandable in the city or when using a parking garage but with the property they have and the huge lot?

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 568thomask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

This place is always as expected, courteous, clean, professional, and well price . The room was very comfortable and food was very good. I will say paying for parking was unexpected but, we can only hope it becomes free again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank moneymatterscons2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews