We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Old Greenwich
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were two families traveling together to get on a cruise ship in NYC. We spent the night before at the Hyatt Regency in Old Greenwich. We got the rooms for the AAA price of $117 each! This even included a lovely hot buffet breakfast. Although, there was a charge for parking.

The service at the front desk was good, but the restaurant service was amazing! Our kids enjoyed the hot chocolate in the lobby upon check-in, walking through the atrium, and the pool.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverlyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear beverlyjoy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to a cruise. It is great that you took advantage of our wonderful discounted package with AAA including a hot buffet breakfast. We are also pleased that you and your family enjoyed our Front Desk & restaurant teams, as well as our four story garden atrium lobby and newly renovated swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    371
    176
    91
    55
See reviews for
355
313
62
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

my husband and i went to the palace hotel in NYC and had an awful time service food and all..we had this hyatt deal since last year and decided to go for our 1 year anniversary and we are happy we came!!! it really blew us away how friendly everyone was and the service was awesome, food was great just one thing (we are coffee drinkers the COFFEE was not good at all!) anyway we were upgraded to a lovely suit and chocolate covered strawberries and champagne were in our room waiting for us!!! i thought this was a nice thing they did :) we were disappointed that the pool area was not working during our stay :( and had to go to another hotel which was not so good..we had dinner at the hotel there which was great food! the waitress susie was very nice and even sang to us "happy anniversary" ..will come back again for sure!! and bring friends :) ..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summer719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear handyg,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review on Trip Advisor. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your husband had a nice celebration for your one year anniversary. It's great that you both enjoyed the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in your room upon arrival. It is also wonderful that you had a nice dinner in our restaurant for your anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back for your 2 year anniversary!

Best regards,
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Matt Dixon,the rooms exec of this property is what graciousness and service is all about.He treated us like family.A charming man who has the Hyatt touch.For this occasion we were up graded to a magnificent suite.The hotel is beautiful with a winding pond and waterfall in the lobby,very serene.The restaurant creates beautiful artistic entrees.Catherine Church,the front office manager welcomed us and wished us a very happy anniversary as did all of the staff.Catherine(C.J.) is hard working capable and lovely.At dinner,Silvano took expert care of us.He is a true gentleman.Justin presented us with chocolate covered strawberries for the occasion.Robyn came to our table to congratulate us.My wife and I enjoyed a beautiful buffet
breakfast.Heny was our skilled server for this meal.The housekeeping dept works hard to make each room shine.We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: ask for what you wish
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Elliott97,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful anniversary stay with us this month. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests are able to indulge in the pleasures that Hyatt has to offer our guests. We will be sure to pass your kind words onto the appropriate departments. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back for next year's anniversary celebration!

Best regards,
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I found this hotel on a discount website. Despite the low price I paid, they treated me well. A limo was sent to pick me up at the train station and there was a shuttle in the morning to return. Breakfast was good, though expensive, but that is expected in Greenwich. The room was pleasantly decorated. The bed was extra comfortable, and fresh coffee was available on each floor by the elevators. I don't like brewing in the room--it was much easier to walk a few steps and it was all brewed and waiting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Jonathan H,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Greenwich. It is always nice to know our guests are able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service during their stay. We are pleasure that you enjoyed your breakfast in Winfield's, your renovated guestroom and comfortable bed, as well as the freshly brewed complimentary coffee served each morning by the elevators. We hope to welcome you back to Greenwich very soon!

Kind regards,
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley
Level Contributor
168 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed here for a function overnight. I suspect this was once a corporate office from many years ago, as the design and layout are not typical for a hotel.

Self parking, which requires a long walk from the back, past the many meeting/banquet rooms and around the bar/restaurant area, or $22 valet parking.

The check in (and check out) was fast, friendly and very professional. They had a self service machine I was going to use (i use self check out at the supermarket too), but the staff jumped in and took care of business.

The room was very nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, roomy with good quality toiletries.

I didn't use internet access, or any facilities. The function that night had very good food and professional service.

Overall, I don't think you will be disappointed if you stay here,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HudsonValleyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear HudsonValleyGuy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us for a function in March. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your check-in and check-out process and found this to be friendly and professional. It is also nice to know you liked our newly renovated guestrooms. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've stayed at many Hyatts and other hotels before, and this one stands out as one of the prettiest and impressive. It has a spacious and beautiful central atrium with glass roof, trees, pond, restaurant.

The rooms had nice decor with up to date furniture. I especially liked the cleverly placed charger outlets on the sides of headboards so that I didn't have to go fishing underneath desks to find a way to charge my phone etc.

Would make a great place for a business meeting, conference, or a romantic getaway. I'm guessing they probably do weddings too because it's a really beautiful space.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Traveller333333,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be one of the most impressive you've stayed in! It's always nice to know that our guests enjoy our luxurious atrium garden lobby. We're also happy that you made good use of the electrical outlets by the side of our Hyatt Grand Beds! This was an important addition during our renovation last year. It's also nice that you took note of our overall ambiance -- we do host many types of corporate events, meetings, getaways, and plenty of weddings! We hope to welcome you back to Greenwich again very soon.

Best regards,
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a unique hotel as it has a huge atrium for it's restaurant and bar.
A very nice breakfast buffet. Garden and pond in the middle between the bar and the restaurant. Feels like outdoors, but isn't.
Rooms are very nice and bargain priced compared to NYC. Service is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ajf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenwich, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear 1ajf,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast buffet, and the comforting outdoorsy feeling of our atrium lobby. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Greenwich
3.6 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
1.0 mi away
The J House Greenwich
The J House Greenwich
#2 of 3 in Greenwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Greenwich

Property: Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Address: 1800 East Putnam Avenue, Old Greenwich, CT 06870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Old Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Old Greenwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located less than 5 minutes from the Stamford Business District and train station and 20 minutes from White Plains, NY. Easy access off I-95, Exit 5. Only 45 minutes by train from Manhattan. Complimentary shuttle service available within a five-mile radius. All guestrooms are wired for complimentary high-speed & wireless internet access. Surrender to the Hyatt Grand Bed - featuring luxurious goose down pillows, triple sheeting, a thick down blanket - all piled atop a Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattress. Check-in or out with a simple touch of a screen using the Express Check-in Kiosk. Retrieve flight information and boarding pass using the Hyatt Fast Board technology. Enjoy our Stay Fit at Hyatt program at the fitness center featuring Life Fitness cardio and strengthening machines with individual flat screen TVs, as well as an indoor pool and whirlpool. Satisfy your appetite for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Winfield's Restaurant winner of the Best Sunday Brunch by Greenwich Magazine. Relax in the Gazebo Bar for a specialty cocktail and a light fare menu. Or enjoy the ultimate in convenience when you dine in the comfort of your own room with our extensive Room Service menu. Restore your spirits after a workout with a power drink or snack at our Hyatt Stay Fit Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Greenwich Hotel Old Greenwich
Greenwich Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Old Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Old Greenwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing