We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Applausi Osteria Toscana
Reserve with OpenTable
Applausi Osteria Toscana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We welcome you to the Applausi Osteria. It is our pleasure to show you our restaurant and look forward to serving you with our fine food and service. Please come and join us for dinner in our beautifully appointed dining room. Also, Applausi Osteria specializes in on and off premise catering including corporate functions, rehearsal dinners, large and small weddings, formal and casual cocktail parties, Dinner Parties and Holiday Parties and all of your catering needs. See you soon. Grazie,
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I'm not one to be over enthusiastic in my reviews but I am going to do so in this one. We held a family reunion dinner here recently, on a Saturday night, for 18 people, and it could not have been better. We spoke to the owner in advance, of course, and they checked back with us a day prior to our arrival to double check the reservation. We ordered off the menu and everything was great. The food was excellent, the service really great and the pacing of the dinner was perfect. Also, I should add it was a busy night for them and they never rushed us and let us enjoy our time together.
We had a great time and it really contributed to an outstanding weekend. All of us would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jokepoacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food ok but maître d' was terrible!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

It's expensive Italian food but we went because its local. Maître S's rushed us out of our table so rudely that the gentleman at the next table told him to back off. Dreadful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KEP513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
116 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Consistently great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We are never disappointed here as the food has always been very good. We had a large party for a shower for my daughter and thevstaffvcould not have been more accommodating. Their pasta is delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Lobster&Crab meat filled Ravioli!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I would say I had The Best Lobster& Crab meat filled ravioli ever!! ( Gli Agnolotti di Crostace). Light and smooth and absolutely delicious with a tender souce, cherry tomatoes...and the atmosphere is Great!..If you never was here before, I avsolutely advise you to visit Applausi Osteria. Also, don't forget to try Cappuccino with Tiramisu...OMG!! I will come back to this Restaurant again..Servise is fantastic and accommodating!!..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank camomile6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Never Dissapointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've been going here since they opened...every meal has always been consistently excellent. It always depends on who's preparing, and it's always been great.

My only complaint is they don't keep a steady stock of their incredible home-made Lemonciello..it is to die for!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank corresources
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applausi Osteria Toscana also viewed

 

Been to Applausi Osteria Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing