We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD FOOD IN AN UPSCALE RESTAURANT”
Review of Bistro Latino - CLOSED

Bistro Latino
Cuisines: South American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOOD IN AN UPSCALE RESTAURANT”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The tapas are really good as are other dishes with a Latin twist. The service was very attentive and it made the evening special. The bartender knows how to mix a good drink.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
865 reviews
428 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Great drinks and excellent tapas”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is a sophisticated latin restaurant. The décor is warm and modern. The bartender makes excellent margaritas and mojitos (the mojitos had a perfect amount of sugar with generous fresh mint). We had the flatbread, mussels, oysters and meatballs. All were very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reasonable50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific place for Tapas!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Never disappointed whenever I dine here. Food is great and service is wonderful. The lamb chops are my favorite along with their Sangria!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Photomosva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, CT
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Chef Palomino does it again”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Chef Rafael Palomino continues to adapt and change with the times. And every time he hits it out of the park. This is at least the third restaurant he's had at this location and again I came away impressed. We stopped by after a local snowstorm and found the bar hopping. Thankfully the restaurant was quieter and we could really enjoy a wide array of hot and cold tapas. Everything was tasty and the wait staff couldn't be more cordial. I especially enjoyed the shrimp ceviche. I just wish they'd kept the mural from the Greenwich Tavern days, but the wall of wine is a nice touch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjproducts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Fine bistro”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Joined for a company dinner. Good food and overall a place I would visit again. Is walking distance from Hyatt - so if staying there and fancy non-hotel food it is worth a try.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Latino also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing