We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent takeout”
Review of Oriental Gourmet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oriental Gourmet
Ranked #10 of 32 Restaurants in Old Greenwich
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent takeout”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We live locally and order takeout once every couple of weeks. Consistent and reliable. Szechuan dumplings, General Tso's chicken & broccoli with garlic sauce is an excellent combo. Service is fast, and we've ordered at 9PM with no problem--pick up only, no delivery.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank COdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonder Asian Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We eat here at least three per month. Great service and consistent food profile. Clean kitchen and dining area. Can't go wrong

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very reliable choice for very good Chinese food”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We live close by, so this is our go to restaurant for Chinese food. I take out dinner from them once or twice a week. The food is consistently very good and the prices are fair. The staff is friendly (they greet me by name) and the preparation is very quick. For what it is, I give it an A+

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nutmeg06878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
672 reviews
550 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food around”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I actually drive 15 minutes out of my way to pick up
from Oriental. Th one downer s they don deliver.
It is the best Chinese restaurant around.
The ribs are the best Chinese ribs anywhere.
The ladies that take car of you are friendly , especially Lily.
Their homemade duck sauce is great

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summersnuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We just had take out from Oriental Gourmet. We recently moved to area and read the good reviews. We found the food tasteless and very disappointing! We threw most of it away and certainly would never go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lengthy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Gourmet also viewed

 
Greenwich, CT
 

Been to Oriental Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing