We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Silang
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
54
47
16
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
47
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese restaurant santa rosa the hotel staff breakfast buffet shuttle service enchanted kingdom free shuttle business trip great experience air conditioning water dispenser service was great perfect view basic hotel keep up the good work quiet area place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

I like the location of Microtel. It's near Solenad but away from the traffic. The rooms are clean, the staff is quick to serve. The only downside is the breakfast. This is the saddest hotel breakfast I've had. Food is not good with limited choices. We tried the restaurant at night as well, we found it overpriced for the kind of food they serve. Good thing there's a Coffee Bean just behind the hotel so we had our breakfast there the next day. There's a Rustans grocery too. For those staying long, we found a laundry shop, Spintacular. It is near the hotel which serves coffee and milk tea as well. Overall our stay was good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CathyC371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelSouthForbes, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes Near Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

I'm glad to hear that you had a good stay at Microtel South Forbes and that the new facilities nearby had a positive impact on your stay. We're constantly improving our facilities and services to give all our guests the great hotel experience they deserve and have come to expect from all Microtels in the Philippines. We look forward to your future visit.

Advance Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

The room is big with good size bed and clean. Location wise is good at the big Ayala Mall is closed by with all restaurants and shops. You need to have your own vehicle or car as there is no taxi around except if you contact a Grab car.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BhelatRfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelSouthForbes, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes Near Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

I'm glad to hear your positive comments on our room and services and the proximity to nearby mall which made your stay more comfortable. For convenience, the hotel provides free shuttle service to malls and nearby outlets as we're constantly improving our services to give all our guests the great hotel experience they deserve.

We look forward to having you back at Microtel South Forbes.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

I stayed there for 5 days during a business trip. Had to visit a business partner located in Santa Rosa and the hotel was a nice surprise specially because of the location. I really enjoyed coming back to a quiet area after a busy day. The traffic can be pretty crazy in the Philippines. Rooms are good, hotel's restaurant it's pretty fair, there's a gym and a good cafe across the street and during weekends you can request a shutter to take you to one of the malls around the city. The staff is really friendly. I'd stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q7514RLleonardom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelSouthForbes, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes Near Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay at Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes. We are happy to know that your business trip went well and you enjoyed our nice location and facilities nearby. We will relay all your comments to our team as we continue to put premium in providing clean, comfortable, convenient and safe accommodations to all our guests. We look forward to having you back in Microtel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019 via mobile

Staff were acommodating and friendly. Room was nice and clean. Loved that they had an ice machine and water dispensers for guests. Breakfast selection was good, hotel shuttle was also very handy since we booked the package with Enchanted Kingdom inclusion. Bikes were also available for use outside.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank therealmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelSouthForbes, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes Near Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Thank you for sharing your memorable " Great Getaway Stay" at Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Over all it’s ok, but the breakfast I’m not satisfy, must better the breakfast @ Microtel Sto Tomas Batangas, Must better to add more menu, fruits and juice for more choices, the pool and room it’s ok.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gally112580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelSouthForbes, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham South Forbes Near Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Thank you for sharing your comments. We have noted you concerns on breakfast choices. Feedback such as yours helps us in our effort to continuously improve our facilities and services and we do appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We look forward to serving you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews