We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for backpackers...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
D-Zone Backpackers Inn
Las Pinas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for backpackers...”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you need a place to just sleep-in while in Tagaytay, then D'Zone Backpackers is the place for you. The room where I stayed in with 3 other friends was clean, comfy and quiet (when windows are closed). Comfort rooms are exclusively assigned to each room and ours had hot and cold water. Knowing that we'd chosen a backpackers' inn, we already managed our expectations prior. The staff were accommodating, friendly and go out of their way to give service. The resto-bar at the ground floor (different owner), Mei Kat, served us good food, really yummy and did not scrimp on ingredients.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chubbylen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Good day Ms. Chubbylen12,

Thank you for choosing our place as your home here in metro tagaytay area. We are glad to know that you are satisfied and welcomed the fresh concept of a backpackers inn. We hope to see you again and be always ready to give the service all our guests deserve.

Again, thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

we got our voucher in metrodeal, breakfast is not that good, i think it only costs P30, and most disappointing is, the comfort room is not inside the room so you have to go outside just to pee. there's tv but no cable.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank charrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Good day Ms Charrai

We would to extend our apology for the lay-out of our place. As a backpackers inn/hostel, bathrooms are most of the time separated from the rooms. Rest assured that the we will work on it to brief our guests regarding this matter and we hope you understand the new concept of accommodation we are introducing in the area.

For the loss of tv signal, we regret to know that you experience some glitch in our TV amenity. We found out that there was an interference that caused this inconvenience.

We hope to make it up to you when you got the chance to stay here again.

We will do our best to fix this problem and not be an inconvenience to other guests anymore.

Still, thank you for taking a chance on us and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Thank you D - Zone and their staff very accommodating I'm sorry I forgot the names of the 2 gentlemen there...We love our stay since we're on a tight budget we got the deal for only 699Php with breakfast for 4...Great! right? Thanks to Metrodeal too! Just don't expect a hotel like service and environment. Good for backpackers though much better than the backpackers stay we had abroad... Thank you so much D-zone and staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terewizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello Ms. Terewizard!

It's nice to know you loved your stay here! We know that a big part of a great stay at any accommodation are great people behind our team who works hard day in and day out to provide great service to all guest without exceptions.

We would love to see you again mam and we should see you soon!

Again thank you very much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I went here just last November. We came from las Ventanas hotel for our first night stay and it was a not-so-nice experience. We went to D-zone for our 2nd night and for a back packer's inn it is quite amazing. The bed sheets, pillows and towels smell very clean. PLEASE Don't expect a hotel like service coz it's definitely not but the staffs are very accomodating. They will give u ur won key for ur own CR, it was clean and the heater works well. It is just 10 minutes away from Olivarez, Tagaytay. Don't be upset if there's no parking space since it is a "Backpacers Inn". Our breakfast tastes good as well. All in all it was a very good experience. Piece of advise: If your plan is to explore tagaytay more and less time staying in to your room just stay here in D-Zone. Cheaper and cleaner :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trese13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you TRESE13 for staying with us!

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay here. All you said above is just, words can't express our happiness knowing we served another happy guests/friends.

We hope to see you soon!

Again, thank you for giving our place a chance to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarlac, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

upon arrival, the staff advise us to wait for a moment to check our booking... so some of us use the comfort room, which is not so nice since a bucket of soak smelly clothes will welcome you. After a long time the staff told us that we are not book at that time and suggest that we find another inn.. We tried to call their contact number to know what happen since we receive a confirmation from them but no answer. we even send a message but no response.....

Oh, however we receive a message from them that our room is now ready after we check in to other hotel...........

Room Tip: "don't ever book in the D' zone backpackers. it will ruin your vacation....."
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mspicachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Good day Ms Picachu,

We are very sorry for the very bad experience you had during your stay here. We would like to explain the glitch we had upon your check in. There was a miscommunication on our part and we tried very hard to make it up to you.

We regret that we were not able to serve you during that weekend.

We hope to see you soon!

Again We are very sorry and we will make the necessary actions to prevent this in happening again.

We still thank you for giving us a chance and booking an overnight stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Silang hotels

Conroe, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice comfortable place and friendly staff. The water was down in the bathrooms that evening we stayed but I will say the friendliness of the staff and the delicious complementary breakfast made up for that. Also they gave my friends coupons for future discounts because the problem with the water not working for bathroom. Problems can happen anywhere the fact that the staff tried and where friendly is the most valuable thing to me!!! I defiantly would stay there again and recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boost100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Good day Boost100!!!

First of all we deeply regret for experiencing a difficulty in water supply during your stay. As much as we want to provide immediate action, we took all efforts to provide all guest with proper amenities like water supply. We can say that to serve you last year is a blessing for us because you lent us your heart and was very understanding to the situation back then. We promise to make it up to you and to our future guests/friends and work hard to prevent any unpleasant circumstances that our guests may experience.

Thank you very much! and see you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

we are very satisfied with our accomodation in this place last oct 19 - 21 ,, about the issues of "MuMu" or squeezing footstep , it not really a ghost or else it's their emergency Device or fire alarm i guess(what ever that device called) it's the device that are making the squeezing noise,, even though we pay extra payment for a room with a private Comfort room.. its nice,, really,, for those people that are disappointed , don't expect too much para hindi kayo madisappoint, for a low price it's really good, this is a Backpackers Inn ,, not a Hotel ,, if your not satisfied then go pay a room at a hotel type with more expensive ,, thank you D-Zone,, looking forward for more promo

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnS102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you sir for your concise review!

We appreciate your effort in explaining some matters and being a backpacker yourself, helps a lot in getting our message across our friends, guests and future guests regarding our style of accommodation.

We should you soon sir!

Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silang
1.4 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#18 of 26 in Tagaytay
87 reviews
2.8 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
373 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tagaytay Econo Inn
Tagaytay Econo Inn
#20 of 26 in Tagaytay
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Destination Hotel South Forbes
3.2 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#23 of 26 in Tagaytay
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Zone Backpackers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Zone Backpackers Inn

Property: D-Zone Backpackers Inn
Address: Km. 53.5, No. 90 Emilio Aguinaldo Hwy | Silang Cavite(Tagaytay Area), Silang, Luzon 4118, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Silang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Silang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D-Zone Backpackers Inn is the newest Hostel/B&B/Inn in the Metro Tagaytay Area. Our location is a great starting point to most attractions in Tagaytay. We are strategically located along Aguinaldo Highway. All buses and jeepneys going to/from Tanila and Tagaytay passes right in front of our place. It is safe to say that we are the first Hostel-type/Backpackers Inn-Style accomodation in the Metro Tagaytay Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your D-Zone Backpackers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing