We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Dolphin again again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment
Ranked #1 of 1 Vagia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Snekkersten, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blue Dolphin again again”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Again we have enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Blue Dolphin and received the warm hospitality from the owners Jan-Olof and Lisbeth. We are a group of friends (rowing club in Elsinore) who almost conquere the hotel for a week in September - now in its second year. And we have agreed to book again in 2014. "Same procedure as last year"! - we have at Aegina found the perfect setting in the Blue Dolphin. The Studios are nicely equipped, everything works and Jan-Olof serves a hearty breakfast cf. individual wishes. You can walk on track - or bike ride (two bikes including helmets are available), there are churches, temples, monasteries, potters to visit - or walk along the beach into the village Suovala (6 km) or take the bus. This year we all went to see the tiny little island Moni - fascinating. You can spend the day on the beach and swim in the beautiful turquoise Mediterranean, eat lunch on the beach tavern (great food), and you will end the day around the pool with a happy hour before going out to eat your dinner at one of the small tavernas. Thank you for a great holiday from Per & Elisabeth DK

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xpeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    17
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
49
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

What is it, that makes us return again and again to Blue Dolphin?

The joy of recognition?
The wonderful hospitality that Jan Oluf and Lisbeth show us?
The special and indefinite atmosphere that surrounds the place?
The wonderful view from Blue Dolphin?
The clear and blue ocean?
The cosy tavernas and the friendly people that lives in Vagia.
The local pottery maker with his beautiful works?

It is hard to tell, but everything forms a whole, which make us book the place next year!

Best regards from Mette, member of the rowing club from Elsinore, who visited the Blue Dolphin

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston Clinton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked an apartment for a two week stay at The Blue Dolphin. Jan Olaf and Lisbeth the owners and their son Alexander were fantastic hosts. We had been travelling all night and arrived in Aegina Port at 08.20 hours and Jan was there to pick us up and take us back to the Blue Dolphin. My wife and I were both tired as we had been travelling for 12 hours and we needed supplies. On the way back Jan took us to the local supermarket where he waited patiently so we could get some supplies. There are not many owners who offer this level of service. I know as I am from Greek origin and have stayed on Aegina many times, but this was the first time in Vagia.

The apartment was very clean and quite modern and had the usual facilities. The views were fantastic from the balcony where we could have breakfast, coffee etc, and see one of the greatest light shows on earth, namely sunrise and sunset. The Blue Dolphin offers incredible value and a lot of bang for your buck or should I say Euro! Jan and Alexander could not do enough for us.

\One of the highlights was Jan's weekend barbecue where all the guests were invited and for a small fee there were copius amounts of food with a free drink included. great value and no washing up either:) We made some lovely friends from meeting other guests at the barbecue. It was like a United Nations get together. It was fab!

There are bikes you can use, the pool is kept very clean and whilst there are lovely beaches nearby, the morning and evening dip was very welcome. Vagia is a peaceful area, so if you are looking for crazy nightlife then you need to head to the concentrated tackiness of Agia Marina or the elegant Aegina town where there are many lovely restaurants and bars.

If you want great service, a relaxing holiday, value for money, then the Blue Dolphin in Vagia is the place. Jan was most accommodating in every way and nothing was too much trouble. We shall certainly book to go back again and I hope sooner rather then later. thank you Jan, Lisbeth and Alexander!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmdedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingoer, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A one week stay in May at the Blue Dolphin was the main cristmas present last year for our children and grand children. Arriving from North Europe's cold weather even in late April and experiencing the nice subtropical weather of Vagia Island was amazing. And having booked 1 appartment and 3 studios at the Blue Dolphin added to the nice experience. Every evening overlooking the Bay of Piraeus, evry morning enjoying the sun and cooling breeze was fabulous. And the service was excellent, the rooms also and everybody enjoyed long drinks mixed by Jan Oluf himself. The children enjoyed both the pool and the beach, and the surroundings invited to great strolls and bicycling trips. All in all a very recommendable experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Morten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Blue Dolphin was very comfortable and very clean. The room was fine as was all the facilities - a very nice pool and pool area. Bikes were available to use free of charge. Jan Olaf and staff were helpful and friendly. I would recommend Vagia to stay if you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful break.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MartinP61Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan-Olof B, Owner at Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for the review on Tripadviser.

We saw that you did not give us full on our service, do you have any suggestions on what we can do to get better. Even otherwise, if you have any suggestions on what we can do to get better and we'll gratefully accept suggestions for improvements.

Best regards

Jan-Olof Berg

Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varberg
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

After getting married last year we spent our two week wedding trip on this wonderful hotel. Lisbeth, Jan-Olof and Alexander are truley lovely people, helpful and warm in every way. Their service is first class, with bikes, yoga mats, snorkling equipment and great knowledge of the surrondings.
The rooms are nice and clean. The swimmingpool is large enough, with plenty of place to sit in the sun or in the shade. But why swim in the pool, when you have the ocean about 75 meters from the hotell? Great snorkling! Drinks and food are good. Don't miss their weekend barbecues!
Nearby are some small shops and a few really nice restaurants with good food.
We really recommend this wonderful place!

Room Tip: They are all good! You see the ocean from every single one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RikardVarberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Blue Dolphin was a relaxing place to stay. The room was comfortable and had a wonderful view of the sea. The pool and all facilities were well maintained. The beach is close by and there are great places to eat seafood with a view of the water in the evenings. The owners were very friendly and helpful, picking us up from the the ferry and dropping us off when it was time to go back to Athens, as well as driving us to one of the historic villages on Aegina. They also let us use bicycles to explore the area near Vagia. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagia
0.3 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
231 reviews
1.2 mi away
Irides Luxury Studios
Irides Luxury Studios
#1 of 5 in Souvala
169 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rachel
Hotel Rachel
#4 of 28 in Agia Marina
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#2 of 28 in Agia Marina
129 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
2.3 mi away
Xanthippi Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment

Property: Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment
Address: Pros Vagias Box | Vagia, Vagia 180 10, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Vagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small complex has 6 studios & 1 apartment and has its own swimming pool surrounded with sunbeds and umbrellas. From your studio you have a panoramic view that includes blue seas framed by mountains with Athens and the surroundings of Attica in the distance. Breakfast is served on the terrace.At the snack bar you can get refreshments, small snacks, light meals & salads or play a game of chess or backgammon at the terrace.The sandy Vagia beach is a short walk away and it is only 70 metres to a small little beach. This quiet beautiful corner of the island is largely covered with pine-forested hills. Vagia village is small, has a lovely sandy beach and small harbour. The local bus stops in front of the Blue Dolphin and nearby you will find a couple of tavernas and the local mini market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Blue Dolphin Studios & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing