We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient, free shuttle, good continental breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Norwich
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Norwich
GreenLeadersSilver level
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Clean, efficient, free shuttle, good continental breakfast”
Reviewed October 31, 2005

Economy Inn Norwich is right off Rte 395. Staff was friendly and let us check in early (4 women on Girls Weekend) shared a room on 4th floor corner. Beds were comfortable, balcony was sufficient, room was clean. When asked for more towels and pillows - received them promptly. Nice to have small frig and microwave too. Free shuttle to Mohegan offered on Fri and Sat nights 6pm to 1:30am. You need to sign up at front desk for roundtrip ride. Shuttle drivers were very nice! Made extra return runs on Saturday night after 1:30am since many people (who did not sign up but were from the hotel) needed a ride back. Checked out the pool area - but did not use it. Appeared clean and well kept. No hot tub though. The continental breakfast was decent. Yogurts, bagels, english muffins, donuts, pastries, cereals, etc and replenished frequently. Did not go into the bar - but heard it has a pool table and people were having a great time on Saturday night (there was a power outage for a couple of hours and people hung out at the bar drinking and socializing). We had an excellent internet special rate of $110 a nite. Can't beat that !!!! I would return to this hotel for a quick stay in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BL4330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    100
    58
    24
    34
See reviews for
62
121
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2005

We booked this hotel to be close to Mohegan Sun. We were attending an event at the Mohegan Sun Arena.
I booked more than 20 rooms for my staff and paticapants.

Staff was rude so rude in fact that if we could have left to go to another hotel we would have done so! Reservations were wrong and the staff had no intention of making things right. Told us it was not their problem.
Hotel was dirty Pool was gross to the point of health code violations. Only good thing was the driver who shuttled us to Mohegan Sun.
He was Very helpfull. All and All I would not stay nor reccomend this hotel to anyone. I travel fequently and book upwards of 35- 50 rooms for my job and have never had a worse experience.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crewella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norwich hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 18, 2005

The Ramada Inn Norwich is a great budget hotel near Mohegan Sun. I stayed at the hotel during a recent weekend outing at a AAA rate of $85 on Saturday and $65 on Sunday. For the price, this hotel cannot be beaten. The lobby and other public areas are well appointed. The staff is very friendly, always willing to assist to make your stay better. As for the rooms, they are clean and large in size with such thoughtful amenities as a microwave and refrigerator. In the morning, the hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast which includes a good variety of food. However, the best point of the hotel is that it is only minutes from Mohegan Sun! I would highly recommend this hotel to all people!

Other Amenities: Indoor Pool, Small Fitness Room, Pets Allowed

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2004

We booked the Ramada Inn Norwich because the hotel at Mohegan Sun Casino was very expensive. We were very pleased with the Ramada. They have a free shuttle on weekends to Mohegan. The shuttle was due to leave at 8pm and the next one was not scheduled until 10pm. We pulled into the parking lot right at 8pm and still had to change and check-in. We asked the shuttle driver if he was leaving and he said yes but that he would pick us up take us to the casino when he returned. They were so nice.

The room was large with a small table w/ 2 chairs, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and a fridge. It was quiet and comfortable. The Ramada also has a free continental buffet. It was small but it was free and hit the spot.

Overall, we were very happy with our choice and would reccommend this hotel to anyone.

Helpful?
17 Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2004

This Ramada Inn is located very close to the Mohegan Sun casino. The nightly rate here is generally far below the rate of other nearby hotels.
The hotel has a nice warm indoor pool, decent continental breakfast buffet, micro/fridge in evey room and a free shuttle to the local casinos. We have stayed there at least once a year for the past ten years. Some rooms have an outdoor balcony, which is a nice touch in the warmer months. Overall the property is clean and secure, public areas well appointed, and the staff friendly.
If you are looking for an average hotel to stay in close to the casinos, at a decent price, you cannot go too wrong with this property.

Stayed January 2005
Helpful?
19 Thank BRAINBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2004

I stayed here at the beginning of November 2002, visiting family and a new niece. The location was convenient to where I needed to be. The interior of the hotel was ok, nothing special. The room was also ok, but really needed some renovation. The housekeeping service was wonderful and I received a good rate due to an affilliation. However, a $150 charge, traced back to this location by my credit card company, was put on my card 2 months after I checked out! The accounting office would not return any of my calls. Fortunately, after providing my original receipt to my credit card company, they attempted to contact the hotel as well, again with no response, and the fraudulent charges were removed. I chose not to press charges, since I received the money back. But I'm terrified to ever use my credit cards again, and the lack of concern of this hotel's management over such a serious criminal situation is appalling.

  • Stayed November 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank eliziam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,284 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,602 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Norwich
Courtyard Norwich
#4 of 6 in Norwich
270 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Property: Holiday Inn Norwich
Address: 10 Laura Blvd, Norwich, CT 06360-6429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for work or play, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Norwich is the perfect destination conveniently located off 1-395, exit 80 with spacious rooms and 8,000 sq.ft. of meeting space. Newly renovated guest rooms offer comfortable pillow top beds, HDTVs, microwave, refrigerators & free WiFi. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or re-energize in our fitness center. Dine in for lunch, dinner or to grab a drink in Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. Scorzz also offers 13 HDTVs, pool tables, dart, shuffle board and other electronic games. With daily shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino only 3 miles away and close proximity to Foxwoods and Mystic plus several beaches, you will find that there’s plenty to do from playing by the seashore to testing your luck! *Daily complimentary shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino is available on a first come, first serve basis and must sign-up with the Front Desk at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing