We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Restraurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #70 of 112 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakdale, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
294 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Family Restraurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a typical quick service sit down restaurant. Staff is usually very friendly, Food is usually good. Price is relative inexpensive. They offer kids meals that are priced good with kids sized portions. This is a step up from the fast-food chains, but dont expect top culinary choices. Kids always leave with an ice cream balloon and a smile.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank userChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    9
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, CT
Level Contributor
125 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pre CT Sun game meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Looking for fast alternative dining to eating at the casino prior to a WNBA basketball game, Friendly's hot the spot when we wanted a quality meal with limited time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MeridenTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly and quick!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Plus a free baloon! Choclate Chip Pancakes were some of the best I've had. We both devoured a delicious breakfast worth all the calories. Just what you want after a late night up at a concert and casino! Great value too! Better than most diners!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank coley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, KY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't go there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Restaurant smelled like a musty rug. Our table was sticky. The food (we had breakfast) was not very good, in fact the breakfast potatoes made me sick (I only ate about 2 bites of them). The waitress was friendly and service was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Candy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Had great service and really enjoyed our dinner. Wait staff Was very nice and helpful. 1st time I had eat there.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 
Taftville, Norwich
Taftville, Norwich
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing