We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, best canoli I have EVER had in my life!!!”
Review of Bella Fiore

Bella Fiore
Ranked #9 of 113 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palmer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place, best canoli I have EVER had in my life!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I ate here for an anniversary dinner back in April (sorry for the late review). This place was very romantic, best setting for our anniversary. The food was amazing and they literally had the best canolis ever... no 'grainyness' at all... my boyfriend loves canolis and he said they were the best they ever had. I've always hated them, but I actually ate one here and was completely happy with it. I just wish this place was closer to home!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KalaANDRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    21
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bravo to Bella Fiore”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Not much in the way of dining in Norwich, unless you are casino bound. Not wanting to go that route on this night we hesitantly chose the only restaurant that seemed to be a tablecloth experience. To my great surprise this eatery delivered. First of all they offer "small bites" selections which seemed unusual for an Italian eatery but I felt it was a nice touch. First delivered was a small complimentary plate of pepperoncini (my husband was delighted) with one of the best Romano cheeses I have tasted..not too salty, very creamy and a great way to start. My hubby had wild mushroom risotto with grilled chicken..wonderful. I went with the traditional Veal Parmesan. It was fork tender and complimented (not drowned) by a fresh deep tomato sauce. A small accompaniment of pencil points again lightly sauced and warm crusty bread made for a wonderful first night in Norwich. Let's hope the casino restaurants are as good tomorrow night!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julep111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
se ct
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never have been disappointed!”
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Each time I've gone in, the food has been excellent, wait staff friendly and attentive, and pricing reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kambea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase,MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Right near the Spa at Norwich, the food was excellent and plentiful you can order a "small" plate or a regular size, the service was good and the ambiance was lovely.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarySAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, CT
Level Contributor
128 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Bella Fiore is well appointed with scenic European decor. The food and service is outstanding with a great selection of choices for entrees and a very good selection of wines. We will definitely dine there again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CandC926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Fiore also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Bella Fiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing