We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Takeout one night, Great Pizza !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Engine 6 Pizza CO

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Engine 6 Pizza CO
Ranked #21 of 112 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Salem CT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Takeout one night, Great Pizza !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

did not dine in , had takeout ... very friendly staff .. will surely go back, gotta try it , we had the all meat pizza .. cooked to perfection

  • Visited July 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Alternative for Area Visitors on a Budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

While planning a day trip to the nearby Pequot Museum, I discovered a coupon for Engine 6 Pizza Company, so we decided to give it a try. It turned out to be a good choice.

My dining companion orderd pasta and I had a calzone. Both dishes were competently prepared a very reasonably priced, even before our coupon. Service was quick and friendly and the décor, as you might imagine revolved around the firehouse theme.

If I lived in the Norwich area, I would not hesitate to make this a "go-to" place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food...most of the time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We live very nearby and order from here quite often. 9 times out of 10, the food is great. They are unfortunately a little inconsistent. However, they are great about special orders....such as my no-this or that, extra this or that, with just a little this or that Salad! Great pieces too....sign up for their text specials and Get great deals 2-3 times a week

Helpful?
Thank Mkb115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good pizza.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Engine 6 Pizza had good food, and great for take-out. It has tables but caters more to the take-out and delivery crowd. Tasty food, and pleasant folks working there. Interesting building, worth the trip to see it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy and Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is a great place to go, Marcel the owner is very nice and all the workers are really helpful and want to make the experience the best. Bill always helps and is friendly when I go. The pizza is so good! They offer a lot of different varieties including Gluten Free! Something to know to avoid any problems or headaches is that if you want a sheet piza, you have to call 2 hours ahead so they can make it. Make sure you sign up for the Email Newsletter as well. I have gotten so much free food from here it's crazy! And the only recommendation I have for this restaurant is that they should not be closed on a Sunday. Other than that, they are great. They deliver and make sure you take advantage of your coupons! They are printed on the back of Stop and Shop receipts and online! They make a difference!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ASamIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Engine 6 Pizza CO also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Engine 6 Pizza CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing