We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“So good they named a city after them!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Philly's A Taste Of Philadelphia

Philly's A Taste Of Philadelphia
Ranked #4 of 112 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Bozrah, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So good they named a city after them!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Do I get The Ivo, or do I get the Ivo Fries and hot wings? This is a question I force on myself BEFORE I decide to go. I made the mistake of ordering all 3 my first visit. They should call it The Siesta Lunchbox, it was so good i got drowsy from the adrenaline rush.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank McBozrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    14
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“I don't want to fill up on fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

It's ok but they only deliver for cash only. Everything is served on French fries and I don't want fries. The food is good though :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MommaKat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Drunk Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great food. I saw the reviews and took my kids. Do NOT take your children! There is no place to sit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food is superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Went there with my sons and the amount and quality of food we received for the price we paid was amazing. My son had the chicken cutlet hoagie. His exact words were " best chicken sandwich ever!". I had a cheese steak and buffalo chicken fries. Delicious! The owner even threw in some free drinks for us. I can't wait until they expand next door and at Dodd Stadium.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blackshirtcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich CT
1 review
“A Taste of Philly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have too many favorites, the Philly, the Bully, the Buffalo Chicken Fries! What to try next. maybe wings? CAn't wait for the restaurant to open.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly's A Taste Of Philadelphia also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Philly's A Taste Of Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing