We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Huge menu, fresh food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Cat Grill and Bar

Fat Cat Grill and Bar
Ranked #13 of 110 Restaurants in Norwich
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Fairly new restaurant next to Surplus Unlimited".
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Huge menu, fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A welcome addition to what seems to be an unending number of fast food restaurants in Norwich. The menu ranges from pizza to seafood and I haven't been disappointed yet. Their outside patio is unfortunately in a strip mall, but is surprisingly quiet. Tasty cocktails (a little pricy for Norwich), but good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to eat if you are in Norwich.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I like there food.
From Pizza to Casual Dining.
I tried their Steak, Pizza, Grinders, Fish & Chips, Corn Beef & Cabbage, Appetizers, & Desserts.
All their meals were excellent.
The service was very good.
The dining room is in back of the bar.
It has a nice look.
Their is outside sitting for the summer.
I haven't try it yet.
Overall a nice Restaurant for Norwich.
I will be back to try more of their meals.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank popib56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nuce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch my son had a pizza my wife a burger an I had a Turkey Panni. . Service was excellent foid was all very good Very nice sit down lunvh to avoid the regular fast food joints. ..

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lpdk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Fat Cat has a great menu and we've had excellent food each time we've been there. Fine casual dining, worth a visit

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sdcamassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always good and fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Pizza has that just right crispy crunch to the bottom of the crust. The chicken with lobster is something to enjoy. Portions are big and food has always been good. Ruben have lean meat. It is a place Me and others I know go back again and again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lreid46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Cat Grill and Bar also viewed

Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 
Norwich, Mystic Country
Norwich, Mystic Country
 

Been to Fat Cat Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing