We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Wonderful, Relaxing place on earth with wonderful staff and management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Spa at Norwich Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2005

Arrived at "The Spa at Norwich Inn, Connecticut exhausted and weary. But on entering this Historical Hotel, this wonderful relaxing feeling hits you. The Management and Staff are very attentive and are always there to give you advice. The setting of the Hotel is just fantastic. The afternoon tea at 3oclock with scones is wonderful and reviving. The Spa itself is not to be forgotten. The Kensington Restaurant is a real treat, with cuisine to suit all taste buds and is not expensive for the quality food that is served there. Greetings to Tim Kenyon, Sean O Shaughnessy, Pauline, Bev and all of the staff at The Spa at Norwich Inn, Connecticut who restored The Real American Hospitality which we had lost on the first part of our trip to the United States of America. They gave us 100% and we really appreciated it coming from the Hospitality Line of Business in Ireland ourselves. Can't wait to get back there for a MUCH LONGER STAY THIS TIME Please God.

Thank bo92x6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for The Spa at Norwich Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 579 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2005

We are two couples who have returned from a wonderful weekend at The Spa at Norwich Inn, in Connecticut. We were recommended to the Inn at our high school graduation from classmates that had visited in Februry. From the first phone call to book our rooms and spa treatments, to the fond good byes offered by the Inn and Spa staff - this place proved to be a pleasure and a treasure. The Inn rooms were dignified country and the Spa a lovely retreat. There were many couples which was great for the guys. The massages and facials were the best ever. The menu lived up to its reputation. The 'boys' had all the beef they wanted. They were afraid it would just be celery and carrots. We all loved the molten chocolate dessert. By the way, they have a great wine list and complimentary wine tasting each afternoon for the guests. We will be back to play golf, go to the casinos and spend a restful day in our bathrobes.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzyTish17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2005

I just spent three nights at the Spa at Norwich Inn, and I have to say it was a little disappointing. The spa is nice although not incredible or as "luxurious" as it is billed in the travel guides. The staff was nice and actually upgraded us to a $300 a night villa for the price of our hotel room after asking to be put in a quiet section of the hotel. As it turned out, they didnt' have a quiet room so let us have a villa complete with king size bed and fireplace. It was clean and somewhat nice, but certainly not worth $300. I would recommend the spa for a day but I wouldn't recommend staying on the premises.

3  Thank emcelkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
santa fe
14
Reviewed January 3, 2005

I found this Inn over priced and the service is not up to par. The spa is dated and a bit tacky and the rooms are very sad and depressing
I will stat at the Sun Casino in the future, It is a few minutes away and the only reason to go to this location is the Sun anyway

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2004

8  Thank NicHVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2004

9  Thank Irish_Step_Dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
City, State
221
Reviewed October 23, 2004

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
20.0 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
735 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,799 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
7.1 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa at Norwich Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa at Norwich Inn

Address: 607 W Thames St, Norwich, CT 06360-7139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range: $205 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Spa at Norwich Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spa at Norwich Inn is located on 42 country acres filled with perennial gardens and ponds. Oak trees, a reflecting pool and oversized deck compliment the atmosphere of the spa and promote the ultimate in relaxation. World class spa treatments are available from a wide assortment of services such a massages, body wraps and polishes, facials and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Spa at Norwich Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa At Norwich Hotel Norwich
Spa Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing