We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch stop on the NYC to BOS drive”
Review of Valencia Luncheria

Valencia Luncheria
Ranked #1 of 458 Restaurants in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We stopped by after looking up nearby lunch places on our ride home from NYC.

This place is definately a gem. Cute seating area out front, sand filled patio. Very sunny though bring the SPF.

We ordered a special arepa, which was a pork with fried shallot and arugula. It was delicious, fresh etc.

We ordered the bahn mi and Cuban. Both delicious but the Cuban had no mustard on it, but mayo.

We ordered a bunch of empanadas to take home, so that we wouldn't have to worry about making dinner. They reheated nicely in the oven. They were $3 a piece and were sizable.

Limeade was tasty too!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 566 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2019

Most of the reviews on this place were very good, and it did not disappoint. It was family friendly and adult friendly at the same time. Great vibe and atmosphere and really extensive menu. The empanadas were as good as it gets. Almost like a beignet with both sweet and savory options. A top notch Bloody Mary and a great brunch menu make it worth coming here.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

I love this place. It is one of my favorite restaurants. The food is always great and the drinks are amazing! The green sauce is to die for! I put it on everything! Great for friends or family.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank September221976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner with a friend. Food was incredible and service great. Always busy. Prices reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ritaf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We love it here and I’ll always bring business guests here. Fun environment. Loud up front but quieter in the back. Something for everybody on the menu. Amazing empanadas.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Bagpiper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valencia Luncheria also viewed

 

Been to Valencia Luncheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing