We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
Nearby Hotels
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EVEN Hotel Norwalk(Norwalk)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$152
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Norwalk(Norwalk)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveler rating
331
298
183
103
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
298
183
103
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookieseasy accessoff the highwaybreakfast buffetfront desk staffindoor poolconvenient locationbed was very comfortablebusiness tripaquariumeventwalmartnycshuttlemeetingconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 975 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2010

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel during a holiday weekend with relatives. We love to come here. It is seconds to th I95 and close by to where we needed to be. The exercise room was modern and well taken care of. The restaurant was clean and staff took good care of us. At check in the desk worker was very polite and professional. We took advantage of their complimentary toiletry items and they were speedy with delivering them to the room. The bed, king sized, was incredibly comfortable! It is like you're on a cloud! This hotel is reasonably priced and offers a AAA discount. Its a great place to stay when visited or having a need to stay somewhere for business travel needs.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTNorwalk, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2010

We appreciate your feebback on the Doubletree and look forward to seeing you again on a future trip to the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

A very comfortable, competent and quality property located near the border of Darien and Norwalk with easy access to the train stations in Darien, Rowayton and Norwalk along with I-95 and CT-15 (Merritt Parkway). The room was clean and comfortable with a good working area, reasonably fast complimentary wireless internet and quality beds. The water pressure and temperature were very good and the room has great closet space and decent drawer space as well. The guest sitting chair could have been a higher quality choice and the connecting door was a touch on the letting too much noise through. The heating system in the room was very responsive and up to the job. The buffet breakfast included an chef's egg station and a had a broad selection of choices. I would stay there again if in the area on business.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason Koulouras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTNorwalk, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Our stay was really nice. The hotel staff was accomodating and pleasant. The hotel and hotel room was very clean and nicely kept.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyesandslouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTNorwalk, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2010

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Well I was very disturbed to stay at this hotel because i woke up with bites all over me! I went down to the front desk and informed the rep of this problem, she wasn't much help at all. While speaking with the rep to this rep another woman came down and spoke with the other rep, come to find out she to had the bites all over her body!!! I over an employee say the hotel's third and fourth floors were invested with bed bugs, i also saw a guy from a pest control company speaking with another employee! We were all told that the problem would be fixed, but it won't fix the bites on our bodies!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotravel88Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTNorwalk, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

The Doubletree has a monthly pest control program in place as a preventative measure against such situations. Further, based on this comment, the hotel had an independent pest control company inspect the hotel as of this date. In addition, the Health Department has conducted a special inspection. In both inspections bed bugs were not found. We understand concerns on this issue and welcome any questions. Please contact General Manager Gerardo Guerrero directly should you wish to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We just spent 4 days at the Doubletree in Norwalk, the staff could not have been more helpful. The receptionists were happy to answer any queries, and went out of their way to be helpful, and always cheerful. The free local shuttle service is an excellent idea. Beds very comfortable, good sized rooms, in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopper1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTNorwalk, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

We are delighted to hear of your positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the Doubletree Norwalk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews