We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Norwalk
Otsego, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Overall, this was a nice hotel. Check In was a breeze. Our room was ready even when we were early and we received a warm fresh cookie. The rooms were average. Nothing to brag about though. The rooms need some serious updating; although it was just fine for couple nights we stayed. Beds were very comfy and it was (for the most part) quiet. I was disappointed to find out that we were turned-away for breakfast (apparently we were too late). McDonalds was WAY cheaper and within walking distance from the hotel - so that was perfect! The bar was a little too expensive. The bartenders were fun!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinneGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We hope to see you again on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    275
    158
    93
    49
See reviews for
312
140
68
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The stay at this hotel was nice. The room was clean, and the staff was so friendly! The only complaint I have is that I was charged TWO extra $25.00 fees after my stay!

I called and was told that one $25.00 fee was for holding and I should receive it back, but they do not see the second one at all. Hmm, I wonder where that money went?!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Right off the highway, this is a reasonably priced, clean hotel to stop for weekend travel. Staff was nice, and the chocolate chip cookie was waiting, even for a late night check-in. I've stayed at other hotels near-by, and this doesn't compare to the Greenwich Hyatt, but was priced better, and I was there for only 1 night. Breakfast offered only the buffet option, which I didn't need, but it wasn't expensive, and was a decent buffet. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
The Doubletree is very conveniently located and easily accessible to I-95 and the Merritt Parkway. We look forward to welcoming you on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights earlier this month, Hotel was fine, had an executive room too. Reception staff were very friendly, ability to get cabs was brilliant. Never ate there so can't comment on that.
There's nothing not to like.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Doubletree by HIlton. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great location and the rooms were nice. Had housekeeping knocking on my door way to early but everything else was perfect. Would stay again. Hope next trip I have a little more time to check out all the amenities the hotel has.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We are glad to hear you intend to return to the Doubletree by Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel is conveniently located to train into NYC. Gym was small up to date and easy to use. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff check-in was very pleasant and helpful. Only downside, was smelly elevators and room temperature not consistent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 999kelleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
The Doubletree by Hilton is conveniently located within close proximity to the South Norwalk and Darien train stations with Metro North service to Grand Central Terminal. Our complimentary shuttle service within a six mile radius of the hotel makes getting to the train station even easier! We invite commuters to take advantage of the great value of room rates and enjoy a savings with an easy commute into NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel has a bar and restaurant so no need to leave once the day is done. No hot tub :-( but the pool was good and clean. Convenient to Stamford, Fairfield and Shelton, CT from 95 and the Merritt Pkwy (Route 1). Nearby amenities within walking distance but really no need with the creature comforts offered by the property. Easy on/off access to 95 North or South. Cab ride from the train station.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
The Doubletree by Hilton is conveniently located at exit 13 off I-95. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service and hope to see you again on a future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
4.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
412 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
3.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#2 of 12 in Norwalk
322 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
Address: 789 Connecticut Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06854-1615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norwalk
#6 Business Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your stay at our Norwalk hotel with a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Enjoy the convenience of our proximity to local attractions such as the Maritime Aquarium, Stepping Stones Museum and the Lockwood-Mathews Mansion. Our hotel in Norwalk, CT is just 30 minutes from Westchester County Airport. Be sure to plan ahead for the Norwalk Oyster Festival and book your stay for Labor Day weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree - Norwalk Hotel Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing