We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Norwalk
norwalk, United States
2 reviews
“Pleasant experience”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

From check in to check out ,we enjoyed the Doubletree completely . The staff, the room , the first class breakfast met every expectation we could have. Even the booking of the room was made so easy with the most pleasant agent on the other end of the telephone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed our Doubletree Breakfast! Our goal is to make sure you have an enjoyable experience and return to the property they next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    272
    155
    92
    47
See reviews for
306
139
65
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The location, the value (after accepting my priceline bid) and the room was quite nice. The bathroom tile that looked like it could be cleaner in the corner, but not sure if that was age or actually needed cleaning, but the majority of the room was quite clean. Lots of space in the room!
We were very glad that this hotel accepted our Priceline bid. The location was perfect for staying prior to our trip into NYC. Even though we arrived very late, the front desk was very accomodating and even had a warm chocolate chip cookie ready for us. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable including a great choice of pillow "types", and the decor was casual, but attractive. ...read more
The location, the value (after accepting my priceline bid) and the room was quite nice.
There were certain parts of the room (like in the bathroom) that looked like they could be cleaner, but not sure if that was age or actually needed cleaning, but the majority of the room was quite clean. Lots of space in the room!
We were very glad that this hotel accepted our Priceline bid. The location was perfect for staying prior to our trip into NYC. Even though we arrived very late, the front desk was very accomodating and even had a warm chocolate chip cookie ready for us. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable including a great choice of pillow "types", and the decor was casual, but attractive. ...read more

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryInME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
The next time you are traveling to NYC please do think of us! We are very excited to hear you had a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here two nights for a family event. Great service -- they met my request beforehand for extra towels and pillow. Room had everything it needed, comfortable bed, clean, quiet, etc. Room had an iron and decent coffee. Felt safe as a woman alone here. Parking is fine too (and free). And the restaurant is fine. So if you need to be in the area and want something inexpensive and comfy and convenient (about a block off an I-95 exit), stay here!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! Please visit us again when you are travling to Norwalk, CT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at your hotel for one night and was very pleased with everything.. Brian at the front desk was very warm and welcoming especially since it was a very long day traveling; so nice to meet someone so professional and engaging..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We will share your wonderful comment with our Front office manager! Wonderful to hear you were so pleased with our service and staff! Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for one night due to a business commitment. Great staff and accommodations. would recommend to anyone needing a place to stay in the area. Comfortable, quiet, and pleasant. The cookies are always a plus, and the location could not have been better. Easy access to all major highways and travel routes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed our signature warm Doubletree Cookies! Please think of The Doubletree by Hilton Norwalk the next time you are in town for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Everything seemed ok with this hotel. I've stayed in many hilton doubletree hotels in the past and never had any issue. walked away from this place with bed bugs, Manager called exterminator and i was told nothing was found. still dealing with bed bugs from staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We take reports of pests very seriously. When a report of a pest is received, we immediately contact an outside company for pest control to investigate. We have investigated this complaint and have found no evidence of pests as indicated by an independent company. I am sorry that this effected your weekend and wish we could have had the opportunity to serve you. Should your travels bring you to Norwalk again, please contact me personally so I can arrange your stay and ensure a problem free experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Dirty room - hallways hot and humid. It was apparent they reduced or turned off the air conditioning in hallway to save money. Hotel was renovated over seven years ago and the website states recently renovated. Bathroom was unclean, mold in shower, switched rooms - furniture missing from one room. Replacement room was not acceptable. Moved out the following morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank nytoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We apologize to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We will take your feedback into consideration and review. The hotel is consistent with room upgrades such as new carpets that have been installed in early 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
4.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
3.5 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#2 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.9 mi away
Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
Address: 789 Connecticut Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06854-1615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norwalk
#6 Business Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your stay with our Norwalk hotel with a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Enjoy the convenience of our proximity to local attractions such as the Maritime Aquarium, Stepping Stones Museum and the Lockwood-Mathews Mansion. Our hotel in Norwalk, CT is just 30 minutes from Westchester County Airport. Be sure to plan ahead for the Norwalk Oyster Festival and book your stay for Labor Day weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree - Norwalk Hotel Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing