We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
Nearby Hotels
$138
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EVEN Hotel Norwalk(Norwalk)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Norwalk(Norwalk)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveler rating
331
298
183
104
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
298
183
104
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookieseasy accessoff the highwaybreakfast buffetfront desk staffindoor poolconvenient locationbed was very comfortablebusiness tripaquariumeventwalmartnycshuttlemeetingconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 976 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here four nights from June 9 on. I've stayed here before and in my opinion, this is the best Hotel in the Norwalk, Darien, Westport area. It's a great location, staff are friendly, clean rooms, nice restaurant, reasonable price and late check-out. Costco, Whole Foods, Trader Joes, Stew Leonards and some great local restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozziegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a second time! We are glad to hear you found us to be convenient and our staff to be friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for just one night, on our way to RI. The location was great, as it was right off of I-95.Parking was free and ample- even at 1:30 am on a Saturday. The fellow who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room itself was very comfortable- the bed was soft and the bathroom was spacious, with loads of counter space and a good shower. More importantly, everything was very clean. It was also very quiet in the hotel, which made for great sleeping. For the price we paid, less than $100, this hotel was well worth it and I highly recommend it to anyone passing through and needing a place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

It’s wonderful to hear you had a pleasant experience and that you found the hotel to be a great value! We hope that during your next road trip you will stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms were nice clean, comfortable bed and although small but good bathroom. Surroundings include Mcdonald, Walmart, Kfc, Staples, Dunkin Donuts all within walking proximity. Not too many variety in the food menu.

Thank Rabinhood
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was accommodating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay here for a wedding. The hotel is clean but lord is it hot!! Hot in the lobby, hot on the elevator, hot in the hallways then freezing in the room. Which is fine because by the time you get to the room crisp cold air is the only thing encouraging you to breath. The room was clean. There was a weird "twin sized bed" amount of space in the room. A couch or maybe a table to put the bags would have been welcomed. But instead I guess they wanted to provide enough room to do aerobics. The bed was ok. No more. No less. The pillows were atrocious. Not king for a king sized bed and completely flat. My neck feels great. . Also don't bother bringing your bathing suits because at any given time there is about 3 dozen children running wild and free in the pool. If you want to recreate titanic with them, by all means jump in. The hotel is well maintained and on a good location but I wouldn't want to spend more than just one night there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We apologize to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We will take your feedback into consideration and review. The hotel is consistent with maintaining our air conditioning units on a regular basis during the summer months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bronx, New York
1
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel was clean, beautiful and convenient. It was nice to have the indoor pool. We ate both dinner and breakfast there. It was a great experience. It was located very close to the Aquarium and SoNo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardoGuerrero, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience and found the hotel to be in the perfect location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews