We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Comfort in a Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affordable Comfort in a Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2008

We had a king size business room. The bed was super comfortable - soft where it should be and firm where it should be. The clean white sheets were of a much softer, higher quality than at most more expensive hotels. The bathroom was very clean with a good shower. The whole place was very clean.
A large desk with desktop plugs for charging electronic devices and good cable tv were excellent amenities, as was the spacious in room fridge. The overall decor of the room was so simple and free of the usual floral bedspread and tacky wallpapaer or cheesy paintings - it was a breath of fresh air.
The room is small, but everything about it is so comfortable and relaxing
The bar, lounge, and restaurant are great with indoor/ outdoor seating and a very nice menu. You can also buy drinks at the bar and bring them to the room.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Location is very close to interstate and other major roads, close to general stores, marina, and most importantly close to the nightlife and restaurants of Water street.
Staying here was a great experience and we wish we could have stayed longer

  • Liked — The bed was so comfortable and everything was so clean
  • Disliked — the room was pretty small, and it didn't have much of a view (our room faced the rear)
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bqRockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    78
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
70
42
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

On a recent visit to Norwalk, Connecticut I stayed at the Norwalk Inn & Conference Center based on the positive memory of a stay there six or seven years ago. The Inn's historic neighborhood and the beautiful grounds of the Inn confirmed that the choice was the right one but nothing could have prepared me for what was to follow. The hotel had changed in every possible way - more refined, even friendlier than I had remembered and exquisitely renovated public areas that were more reminiscent of high end big city hotels rather than an historic Inn.

Granite everywhere, plasma screen TV's, complimentary high speed access not only in the lobby but in all guest rooms as well,
wonderful complimentary breakfasts including make your own Belgian waffles and even complimentary shuttle service almost on demand. But the Inn's greatest resource are its employees ... from front desk personnel to restaurant and bar staff to housekeeping personnel ... all gracious and accommodating to a fault and all seemingly empowered by the Inn's private ownership to take initiative and go the second mile.

Warm yet sophisticated, high tech yet personal - this is a boutique property in every way.

I don't mind paying for the best and here's a surprise. The Inn's rates are the most competitive in the area. I know. I checked.

  • Liked — The hotel's staff.
  • Disliked — Having to leave.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank talkingrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2008

We stayed here for two nights and had a fantastic stay. The management was absolutely wonderful and the restaurant staff was more than willing to accomodate. The scenery is beautiful - we had a gorgeous room overlooking the pool. We felt like VIP!! This was our second stay here, and it was definitely better than the first time around!! The rooms are huge and very comfortable!!! Will definitely be back again. THANK YOU!!!!!!

  • Liked — The service was fantastic
  • Disliked — Nothing!! No complaints!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelingButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Norwalk Inn this past March after seeing it advertised as a package. We decided to book our flight separately and the room directly with the hotel which worked out to be cheaper. The reservation process was easy, and we did not have to worry about making changes through an answering service when our flight plans changed.

We found the hotel with no problems; it was right off I-95. The location was convenient to everything, yet we felt like we were in a nice residential area, without the hustle and bustle you would expect so close to the interstate and city. We really enjoyed taking walks around the neighborhood and enjoying the feel of New England. Check in was a breeze and the room was one of the nicest in which we have ever stayed. It was really clean and well kept. The sheets were so soft, and the down comforter so cozy, we didn't want to get out of bed. It was worth getting up though, for our free breakfast....which was wonderful! The staff was really helpful, and made us feel right at home. We were also pleased with the "extras" that came with the room like free WiFi, beverages, and a newspaper at our door. And did I mention the food?

Overall, I would hightly recommend the Norwalk Inn. We used it only as a base for exploring, but you could easily just stay there and not go anywhere (except that amazing grocery store with the farm right up the road!)

Thanks so much to every one for a great stay.

  • Liked — All the little details
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Marsha_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2007

My young son and I used this hotel as a stopover on an extended trip. Needed a clean, safe, pleasant place for a single mom and kid. Compared to other hotels in this high-rent area, this Inn is a great value and perfectly comfortable and clean. Other hotels in area charge for parking, this one didn't. Has free wireless and breakfast buffet (which was plentiful and included eggs, meats, yogurts, juices, decent coffee, pastries, etc.) is included in the price. The staff was very friendly upon arrival, and upgraded us to a "suite" - actually just one room that must be larger than the standard - without us asking and at no additional charge. The bedding was clean and neat, the decor standard but pleasant. Is very easily accessed off I-95, but is quiet. I'd definately return if needing a place for a few nights.

  • Liked — clean, safe, great value
  • Disliked — some parts are a little worn
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmom023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2006

My husband and I spent 3 nights here 2 weeks ago & were very pleased with the Norwalk Inn. We had come for the Boat Show and driving to the marina from the inn was a straight shot & very convenient. The room was comfortable & clean, the inn overall was attractive and clean. We did not eat at the restaurant, but found the bar to be a pleasant place to relax for a few minutes before or after going out for dinner. The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful. I enjoyed the ambiance of the inn, as it has a history & is not just a cookie-cutter chain hotel (not that there's anything wrong with that!). We would definitely stay at the Norwalk Inn & Conference Center if we returned to Norwalk.

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — no elevator that I saw
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank JK68luvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Gretna, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2006

Our company traveled to The Norwalk Inn for a conference held the next morning and we all agreed we were impressed from check-in to checkout.
My room had free, wireless Internet, free bottled water and a newspaper delivered in the morning. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones I’ve slept on, room service was phenomenal and our complimentary breakfast opened early enough that we had time to go for a swim before the 9am meeting.

We all agreed to recommend the Inn for our next training session in May. It was easy to get to, we could all socialize and talk about our meeting while sitting poolside, and had everything we needed: great service, A+ location, attentive staff, delicious food, a house computer, and the cutest bar for drinks. We just loved it.

Thanks to everyone for making us enjoy what could have easily been a stressful day and night.

  • Liked — We most appreciated the Inn's meeting facility being in such a lovely location near I-95.
  • Disliked — We can't think of any inefficiency.
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay in or dine poolside.
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank DebbieI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#2 of 12 in Norwalk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Norwalk
Econo Lodge Norwalk
#9 of 12 in Norwalk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norwalk Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norwalk Inn & Conference Center

Property: Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
Address: 99 East Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-5001
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Norwalk Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenely sequestered in a residential setting, accommodations at the Norwalk Inn and Conference Center feature cable television, individual climate control units, telephones with data-ports and voice mail, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron-ironing board and refrigerators. Guests have USA Today newspaper delivery and full, complimentary breakfast service on weekdays when you book direct on hotel's site. The Inn also boasts a fitness center with sauna and steam bath, an outdoor pool, lovely gardens, and fine dining at Adam's Rib Restaurant. Custom business services are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Norwalk Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norwalk Hotel Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing