We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent hotel and conference center where people are treated really well.
I have stayed at this hotel many times and it would be my first choice in Norwalk and surrounding areas. Find out for yourself and enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingcomments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 272 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

I attended a 50th Anniversary celebration that was centered at the Inn. It is a very attractive, nicely landscaped facility with a welcoming feeling about it. The accommodations were clean as a whistle, nicely appointed and with a warm, comfortable ambiance. The staff was more than helpful. The night clerk fixed me a late night snack upon my after-midnight arrival and another staff kindly printed out my airline boarding pass thus defeating the computer's determination not to let me do so!.The provisions for the opening reception, dinner and entertainment were impeccable and the food delicious! (If you like New England clam chowder, I found their's to be the absolute best!). Norwalk is an old New England town and to me, The Norwalk Inn continues to have a sense of the tradition of the area at the same time that it offers all the modern conveniences anyone would wish.....along with great fluffy pillows....and a swimming pool!

Room Tip: Be mindful that there is no elevator but it is only 2 stories and I found the stairs no problem. St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mislerbrunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here while at an event at Cedars Point. It is very convenient and hence why I chose it. The restaurant is OK and the breakfast is good. The problems are 1) small rooms and the worst part 2) terrible air conditioning and 3) thin walls and a minor point - not near any restaurants so you pretty much have to eat at their restaurant. With regard to noise, the people next door had a fight in the middle of the night and I could hear EVERY word! Be careful if you plan to go there and argue with your spouse - it will not be a private conversation. I guess if you want a motel like environment with terrible air conditioning this place is for you - except for the price. Stick with the Marriott suites - at least you will have air conditioning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abstraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

ROBERT SAYS ....
Over the years, I'm guessing about 10, whenever I've had the occasion to venture into the Norwalk, Ct. area I've made it a point to stay at the Norwalk Inn for some simple yet essential reasons : it's always comfortable ; friendly ; courteous and clean ... Well disposed to seeing after the visitor's needs, and I have witnessed in that time period an upgrading of their services and amenities. The rooms are spacious and well lighted; always on the mark with cleanliness ; the beds plainly assigned for a comfortable night's rest. When I have ordered room service, their "in-house" restaurant, Adam's Rib, the fare has been plentiful; sumptuous; tasty and well within the market price range found in most high quality restaurants. I have no qualms about rating the Inn as highly as i have.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islanderman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My daughter and I stopped here on a long trip home from PA to MA on May 12, 2013, when I grew too tired to drive any longer, and finding this hotel was a blessing after a long day on the road. Though small, the rooms were very clean, charmingly decorated, and had a cozy feel to them. The TV, coffee maker, and other appliances all seemed new, the bed was comfortable, and the staff helpful and courteous. The breakfast was excellent, and plentiful, and I loved the sea-motif wallpaper in our room, and the ship mural in the breakfast room. One of the nicest places I've stayed in some time, and I would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanelleFCG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is very pleasant. The grounds are nicely landscaped and the room was clean, not huge but adequate, and the bed was very comfortable. The heating/ air conditioning unit worked very well, which has often not been the case in other motels I have stayed in. The two negatives I have are: 1) we were told when we checked in that it was possible to order a la carte from the breakfast menu, but when we went down to the restaurant the next morning, the maitre d' said we could only have the brunch. We are not big breakfast eaters and did not want to spend $12 for food we were not going to eat. (Fortunately there was a diner down the road.) 2) Two young men in the room next to ours were talking very loudly and also had their tv on to add to the din. When I knocked on the door and asked if they could be quiet, they complied and we were no longer bothered by the noise, so in all honesty I don't know if the walls are so thin that anything above a low tone would have carried, or if they were being exceptionally loud. All in all I would recommend this hotel but be prepared to either have the brunch or eat breakfast elsewhere!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steffi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I will be going to Norwalk again this spring so I looked up the inn on Tripadvisor to see how it was doing. Overall, pretty good, which is not surprising. However, I noticed the "Shame On" review posted in November about how the inn handled things following Hurricane Sandy. I was surprised by what the reviewer said and felt I just had to respond. We have been going to the inn for several years now -- probably have spent some 12 or 13 weekends there. What we have seen at the inn is unfailing kindness to and consideration of its guests and its neighbors. Once we met a family with a lot of children who had just lost their home in a fire. Management went out its way to make this family feel comfortable and secure as they slowly began to recover from this tragedy, in which they lost everything they owned. That is just one example.
Carol from NYC

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurtis333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
2.3 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 11 in Norwalk
433 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#4 of 11 in Norwalk
348 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center

Address: 99 East Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06851-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range: $106 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenely sequestered in a residential setting, accommodations at The Norwalk Inn and Conference Center feature cable television, individual climate control units, telephones with data-ports and voicemail, Keurig coffee makers, hair dryers, iron & ironing board and mini-refrigerators with complimentary bottled water. Complimentary USA Today newspaper delivery to rooms M-F and full, complimentary breakfast service on weekdays when you book directly either by phone or on hotel's site. The Inn, completely renovated in 2012, also boasts a fitness center with sauna and steam bath, an outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), lovely gardens, lounge/bar, and fine dining at Adam's Rib Restaurant. Custom business services are available on request and The Inn has over 4,000 square-feet of banqueting space for any occasion along with an Executive Board Room. WiFi is complimentary throughout the entire Inn. All guestrooms are non-smoking and are fully-renovated. In addition to the main building, The Guest House, which is on the National Historic Register, boasts 11 luxurious Studio and One-Bedroom Suites intended for extended-stay guests. Each suite features kitchenettes with standard-size refrigerators, cook-tops, dishwashers, and every accessory to go with it. Marble baths, glass showers, hardwood floors, and historic ambiance compliment the modern, 21st century luxuries. In 2017, The Inn completed the 3rd Floor addition to the main building which boasts posh rooms with kitchenettes, glass-showers, and hands-down, the best views of the City of Norwalk. Family owned and operated since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norwalk Hotel Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing