We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good even if you don't like sushi”

KAZU Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 392 Restaurants in Norwalk
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
CateWithASea
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good even if you don't like sushi”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I'm not a sushi fan and I hate seaweed. But they can wrap your california rolls and advocado rolls in Soy paper instead. I love that. And their chicken lettuce cups are fabulous. Great Staff and good food. FYI your jacket will stick after you leave, so don't bring one you don't plan on washing right after.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CateWithASea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still great.”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

After many years of living in the area, Kazu's sushi is still great. I took points off for the smell of fried food in the restaurant, but besides that, everything from the service to the food is wonderful.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PartyOfFourPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, CT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best and freshest in the area!”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I only eat sushi where I know it’s good and fresh and Kazu is the place around here! Great sushi, sashimi, specials and even cooked Japanese food like the the Black Cod. My kids love the tempura and the steak. The have a nice selection of cold saki! I try to visit this place once a week! It is a great place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyenosefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quality sushi, even at happy hour”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I have only been here twice, once for lunch, once for happy hour. The specials menu sounded amazing, but I stuck with the usual because it was a new place for me. Not disappointed! Just went for happy hour and they do NOT skimp on it even for a cheaper price!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trvvlngkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love Kazu”
Reviewed February 24, 2010

I visit Stamford every 12 - 18 months and every time, my friend and I go to Kazu for a Sushi/Sashimi feast. The food is always excellent, fresh & tasty. Service is friendly, yet casual. Good value for money. Can't wait to go back next year.. (My favourite is the Kamikaze Roll - to die for.)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LavallaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KAZU Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to KAZU Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing