We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Harbor Lights

Harbor Lights
Reserve with OpenTable
Harbor Lights is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 394 Restaurants in Norwalk
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East Avenue
Transit: 10 minute walk from East Norwalk train station
Description: Harbor Lights is the premier seafood house located in East Norwalk, CT. Located on the Norwalk Harbor, it offers well-prepared, attractively presented and sophisticated fare. Open year round, the glassed-in terrace allows for a comfortably heated dining experience in the winter without losing the outside dining experience in the summer.
Stamford CT
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went with friends last weekend and it was excellent! Three of us had the stuffed shrimp with risotto and enjoyed it immensely. The chocolate mousse was to die for! My husband almost had 2! The setting is right on the water which is always lovely. Great service. It's going on our list of restaurants that we must go to again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    55
    17
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner on the Pier”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you find yourself in Norwalk, Connecticut may I suggest dinner at Harbor Lights. This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and was a great recommendation. Not much to look at from the outside but inside was bright and clean. The grilled Octopus is fantastic with perfect seasoning and the red snapped was moist and very tasteful. The lobster was prepared to everyone's liking that had it. The service was timely and our waiter was very attentive. It's not cheap but the price is equal to the service and food. Definitely a place to revisit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Beautiful view and great service. The food was very good. We went for lunch and each of us enjoyed the items we got. We shared the fried calamari, which was light and tender. My warm seafood salad was just enough and the sauce was delicious. Will return again when we are in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank medicswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“In search of good Seafood”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We are always looking for a good seafood restaurant in Fairfield County, CT (there are approximately 20 scattered along the coast) and Harbor Lights is the best one we have tried so far. The restaurant is on the waters edge and the atmosphere feels "causally nautical." The night we were there the menu was small, but there were enough good things to choose from starting with a raw bar. I had angle hair pasta with shrimps which was excellent and finshed up with tiramisu also excellent. The service was very friendly and attentive. We arrived just before closing on a Sunday night so I don't think we experienced all Harbor Lights has to offer. We will definitely return so we can enjoy the beautiful sunset and more of their delicious offereings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect In Every Way”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

You can't beat the view on a beautiful summer night with all the large windows thrown open! Somehow it's even better than being outside! My party & I had the following which was all excellent:
Grilled octopus, lobster risotto , dorado royal & clam chowder. The service was very good too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gardenweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Lights also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Lights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing