We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific service, delicious brunch entrees”
Review of Washington Prime

Washington Prime
Ranked #26 of 458 Restaurants in Norwalk
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Washington Prime has the privilege of framing SoNo’s newest structure at the corner of Washington Street and Water Street. Adding to this historic and progressive waterside community, this highly anticipated Eating + Drinking Well is driven by a culinary and beverage program that is not about gimmicks - just honesty and creativity. No stranger to high impact restaurants, Washington Prime is brought to you by some of the area’s most dynamic restaurateurs. The land and sea menu is a bit of Americana with cross-cultural influences, the space is multi-dimensional and the attitude is left at the door. Here, we eat, we drink and we join in the fun.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We decided to try brunch at Washington Prime for our mini family reunion. The location was great being right across from a municipal parking. We were warmly greeted and quickly seated. The waiter was patient as one of our guests was running late, but decided to order bloody Mary’s and mimosas as well as some fresh oysters, shrimp, and masa oysters-all delicious! The Brunch burger, lobster Benedict and carne rancheros were outstanding. Perfectly prepared and scrumptious! We were all pleasantly surprised and happy with our choice. Service was terrific. We can’t wait to return! NOTE: parking across the street gets full quickly closer to the 12:30-1pm timeframe for Sunday brunch time.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank RJB1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 98 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

The location is great (though the parking can be annoying), the food is decent, and the service is a little spotty. BUT.. the happy hour apps and drinks are amazing so if you are going for those, don't hesitate!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank YankeeGalCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here on our way from New York, it was our first time in this area. I had the 8 oz filet which was excellent and our server Johnny Q was phenomenal! I would highly recommend this place. This will definitely be one of our spots when traveling through Connecticut!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Leeje Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018

I've eaten and had drinks here a few times. This place has a great location with a decent (but over-priced) food and a nice bar. My wife and I stopped in for a drink on the way home from picking her up at the train station. We put all our change in the parking meter to go in and order 2 drinks. After having 2 expensive drinks at the bar, instead of staying, we had to leave because the bartender would not give us change for the parking meter right outside of the bar, because it's "against their policy". This is the stupidest, most ridiculous thing I've ever experienced in a restaurant.. What kind of management would have such a policy?

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Steve2782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Our son was home from college for Thanksgiving, and our daughter just got her ACTscores, so we celebrated with dinner at WP. Inferno margarita fantastic. Tuna poke and priscuito c were wonderful. The kids had filet mignon, done just right. Parents had burgers. Tender, juicy, tasty. Chef knows meat. If u are a cow stay away from this place because you will be cooked to perfection! And my one-word eulogy will be YUM!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Drugscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Washington Prime also viewed

 

Been to Washington Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing