We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Courtyard Norwalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here to be close to the SoNo area. The hotel is really a nice quiet place to stay. The room size is great and there was plenty of space to spread out. The lobby area was a nice place to sit and have a drink and watch TV if you wanted. The lobby has recently been re done and it looks great and inviting. There is an indoor pool what is well maintained. There is also out door sitting areas which looked great but it was a bit cool weather wise for us. Some of the stair wells are a bit weird especially if you come from the back of the hotel to get into your room. No noises to speak of which is welcomed! Really close to Merritt and 95 was easy for everyone to get there! Some wear was noted in the bathroom area but that can happen. Staff was very nice and business center was great and easy to use.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher levels seem better and a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliefriesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 347 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was my first visit to this specific property in Ct. I have stayed at other Courtyards and have never been disatisfied with their rooms and service. The staff is welcoming and friendly and the room and rest of the property was beautiful, comfortable, and inviting.
The only thing I recommend is that they consider making available at least a continental breakfast. After all, for the price of the stay, a muffin and coffee would add to the enjoyment of the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor receive the best WiFi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Librada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This property has served our cross country team every Oct for the past four years and they do it right. Rooms are ready, keys are pre printed and everybody is friendly. Easy on and off the highways with ample rooms and hot showers. Love this place.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Dcsouthwickjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Have stayed here for over 10 years, yes 10 years and live in the area. A nice quick vacation weekend or nite as they have an indoor pool, nice large tv, great salad, wings and a new bar. The staff could not be nicer or help you when possible!!

Room Tip: If you can get a room with the outside "deck area" great. I personally love the 1st and 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTTravelorNorwalk_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way north. From the moment we walked in the front door we had great service and enjoyed the friendly staff. Lobby is lovely and Bistro was good. Some food choices were overpriced, but we managed to find something for dinner.

Rooms were very clean overall. We found one vent with dust on it; other than that, the room was great. Very comfortable bedding. Some conveniences nearby like fuel and food, but not a huge selection.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Courtyard Norwalk is a courtyard hotel in name and style. It has a nice welcoming lobby, although I too, wish they'd serve complimentary breakfast like their other chains. I didn't eat at the lobby bar as the choices were too narrow and expensive, so can't comment on its quality.

The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet - especially on the courtyard side. There's a not so busy street on the front side, but if you're a light sleeper, just get the courtyard side - it has the added advantage of having a treed view as well as a view of the pool house. The structure of the hotel is convenient, lots of parking and lots of doors bordering the parking lots so you don't have to always walk all the way around to the front door (which is really convenient when your room is on the back side.) The corridors are short (yea, you'll get lost a couple of times) giving fewer neighbors so fewer opportunities for noise.

The pool house is a highlight. Although the pool is only decent size, the ambience inside is reminiscent of those found at upscale resorts. The exercise room is a let down. It has the basic machines, so you can get a treadmill/elliptical workout, but the set up avoids mirrors or any type of view and really doesn't make the best use of its space.

The location is quite convenient - less than five minutes from a myriad of restaurants in either direction, ranging from chains (Outback) to small local joints (Thai and Braziian offerings). It's close to the highway so getting to New York or throughout Fairfield County is made easy.

I had absolutely no problems, concerns, etc. during my five night stay, so I can't comment on the customer service, but check-in was fast and easy; the front desk was pleasant and housekeeping did a good job of only cleaning my room when asked, so no complaints from me.

Overall, it's a bit pricey (but i guess that's to be expected from the area), but it's a nice relaxing hotel in a relaxing environment in a good location.

Room Tip: you'd think the "courtyard" side would be the noisy side, but it's not. Relaxing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amnesty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I like the service and place is nice and clean. I am a business executive stay 4 nights a week and I stayed more than 100 nights in this year. I wish they provide the breakfast as complimentary or dinner as complimentary just like residence inn marriott or hilton next door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srikanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
0.4 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 11 in Norwalk
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
2.6 mi away
The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Norwalk

Address: 474 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-1037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwalk
#3 Business Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range: $126 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Norwalk is located in the heart of the business district, and convenient to several businesses, White Plains Airport (HPN) and the Metro North-South Norwalk train station. Our comfortable guest rooms and suites feature luxury bedding, thick mattresses and inviting spaces for work or relaxation. Our spacious, open lobby features comfy lounge areas with televisions, and we offer free WiFi throughout the hotel so you'll never feel tied to your room. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our interactive lobby GoBoard. Our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner as well as Starbucks beverages and an evening bar with beer, wine and cocktails. Courtyard Norwalk hotel is just minutes to the Maritime Aquarium and historic SoNo, and less than an hour away from NYC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott - Norwalk, Ct Hotel Norwalk
Marriott Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk Ct
Norwalk Courtyard
Norwalk Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing