We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room, reasonably priced”
Review of Courtyard Norwalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Marriott Courtyard in Norwalk, Ct. It was a very relaxing visit with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The staff was helpful and friendly and the hotel was very clean. I will return again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannien604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, General Manager at Courtyard Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Greetings from the Norwalk Courtyard! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we can’t thank you enough! I’m so glad to hear you had a relaxing visit, and were able to enjoy our spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff :) We very much look forward to hosting you when you return to the area again! All the best, and best wishes for an enjoyable summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 343 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We recently spent a night here en route from New York city to Massachusetts. The hotel was easy to find just a couple of minutes drive from CT-15. Check in was fast an efficient, but lacked the friendliness of both a Fairfield property we stayed at in NYC the previous night and a Courtyard stay in NJ in April. Room was clean and comfortable and came equipped with a small fridge. We slept very well. We attempted to go for a swim in the indoor pool. However the pool area was extremely humid and hot and the water looked a little murky, so we changed our minds.
Next morning we ate breakfast at the bistro and it was very good. The young lady who took our order was possibly the friendliest employee we met.
Front desk staff were efficient and pleasant but seemed either a little indifferent, bored or maybe aloof.
That said I would not tell someone NOT to stay here. Because of its proximity to CT-15, I-95 and the great selection of restaurants in South Norwalk, we will likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not such a long walk from reception. The corridors are quite long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, General Manager at Courtyard Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

My sincere appreciation for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate it very much! I’m so happy to hear you were able to find a clean and comfortable place to stop over during your journey to Massachusetts, but I’m saddened to hear our Front Desk staff lacked the friendliness that our Bistro staff displayed. We pride ourselves on our Customer Service, and I will be sure to share your feedback with our Team, so that all our Guests receive outstanding and friendly service in the future. Again, many thanks for reviewing our hotel, and safe travels this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed one night here. Clean, comfortable room with good decor. In fact sheets smelled strongly of bleach. TV, refrigerator, very comfortable bed, lots of pillows, duvet wrapped in two sheets, always comes uncovered with me. Bathroom the same as in all courtyards. Only two bath towels, two hand towels and a few washcloths, very minimal and they were not very thick, quality less than I expected. Bistro restaurant, good fruit, reasonable cooked breakfast. We got a good price package including free breakfast. We slept well in a quiet room. Would stay here again but would ask for more towels next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, General Manager at Courtyard Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel, we greatly appreciate it! I’m so happy to hear you were able to enjoy your “Package” stay with us … our Packages are a great value, and we hope others like you take advantage of them! I wanted to share with you that we recently purchased new luxurious bath towels, which I hope will be to your liking during your next visit with us :) Also, we want to ensure you have as much linen as you need, so please don’t hesitate to let us know, and we will bring extras to you! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, and wishing you a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have grown accustomed to finding just the sort of accommodations we need at Courtyard. We were attending a family reunion in nearby Westport, and this Courtyard was just 15 minutes away, right off the Merritt Parkway and a few minutes from I95. They have recently upgraded the soundproofing in the rooms, and have a quite expansive and clean Bistro/Lobby. There were a number of other groups with children, and one never felt as if one were in a playpen. All of the staff, from the Front Desk, Bistro and cleaning staff, went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The fruit at breakfast, by the way, was fresh and crisp....just right. New bed linens, and the best Marriott bath towels I have yet encountered.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baysidetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, General Manager at Courtyard Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel and our Staff, we appreciate it very much! Family reunions are so much fun, and I’m glad you were able to find your home away from home at our Hotel. When your travels bring you back to Westport, please know we will still be here with our fresh fruit and luxurious bath towels to greet you :) All the best to you and yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It's very close to most corporate HQ's in Norwalk, the shuttle service is fantastic, front desk is incredibly polite and helpful, the rooms are well lit and sparkling clean.

The internet service is very good, quite fast actually and the room rates are quite reasonable. The only reason the Courtyard doesn't get the 5 stars, is it's restaurant.

To be honest the choices are quite basic, and if you're watching your weight, little choices in Breakfast and Dinner. The menu is mostly made out of sandwiches and wraps. Must note however, that Humus is a great "salad" and also, entirely off the menu, but they can prepare a grilled half chicken if you request it.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor and the peace and quiet of them are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zorzidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, General Manager at Courtyard Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Good Day! My sincere appreciation for taking the time to review our property, we can’t thank you enough! We are very fortunate to be situated across the street from the Merritt 7 corporate park, and I’m glad you were able to benefit from our courtesy shuttle to the offices! And thank you for your feedback on our menu offerings; sometimes those “calorie counts” on the menus can be a blessing and a curse! We definitely have the ability to make any of our menu offerings “more healthy”, so don’t be shy to ask! We want to make sure you are feeling fueled for your journey, but not feeling weighed down :) Thank you again for your feedback, we truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very nice for the roughly $100 we spent for a room with two standard beds. There's a nice pool area and the breakfast offerings, while expensive, are of good quality. The staff was helpful but the hotel/grounds could use some attention as we saw: a car battery in the the parking lot, beer cans under the bushes and a pair of underwear on the elevator floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, General Manager at Courtyard Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Greetings from the Norwalk Courtyard! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it! I also appreciate the feedback regarding our opportunity to walk our hotel more often, to catch those items that other Guests have "left behind" (whether intentionally or unintentionally!!!). Thank you again for your review, and wishing you an enjoyable summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We arrived on a Friday afternoon. Everyone was very warm and courteous. We parked and took the elevator to our room on the 4th floor. Our room was beautiful! We overlooked the courtyard area. Each room seemed to have a balcony which was nice because we could just open the glass doors and step outside for some fresh air. The room was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were amazing. The TV was a newer flat screen and the air conditioning was digital. The only bad thing was that I couldn't find any vending machines and had to go back by the reception area to their store called The Market. It was quite expensive but worth it. There was a café area, Starbucks, indoor pool, 24hr gym, free internet access and computers and printers available for use on the first floor. The alarm clock had an I-pod dock. We had a small sofa and coffee table to sit at. There was a desk with a comfortable chair. Also had a refrigerator. All very important to us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the courtyard. It's beautiful and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disimile2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, General Manager at Courtyard Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel, we greatly appreciate it! I'm so very happy that we were able to deliver on all that is important to you, including our warm and courteous service! While our hotel has been recently renovated, it's ends up being just nice decor without genuine customer service! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
0.4 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 11 in Norwalk
430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
2.6 mi away
The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Norwalk

Address: 474 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-1037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwalk
#3 Business Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range: $137 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Norwalk is located in the heart of the business district, and convenient to several businesses, White Plains Airport (HPN) and the Metro North-South Norwalk train station. Our comfortable guest rooms and suites feature luxury bedding, thick mattresses and inviting spaces for work or relaxation. Our spacious, open lobby features comfy lounge areas with televisions, and we offer free WiFi throughout the hotel so you'll never feel tied to your room. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our interactive lobby GoBoard. Our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner as well as Starbucks beverages and an evening bar with beer, wine and cocktails. Courtyard Norwalk hotel is just minutes to the Maritime Aquarium and historic SoNo, and less than an hour away from NYC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott - Norwalk, Ct Hotel Norwalk
Marriott Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk Ct
Norwalk Marriott
Norwalk Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing