We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers!”
Review of Brewhouse Restaurant - CLOSED

Brewhouse Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Beer Burger is a delicious and unique tasting burger. The waffle dries are also quite good and were fresh. I will eat here whenever i am in thearea. Try it, you'll like it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoop H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The BEST chocolate martinis”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A friend recommended this restaurant to me. The French onion soup is served in a small crock with melted cheese and onions on top. It is one of the best I've ever tasted. Be sure to try the martinis. My favorite is the chocolate one. The appetizers are excellent. The onion rings are crispy and deliciously served with a horseradish dipping sauce. The entrees are all excellent. Be sure and save room for the made on the premises desserts. May I recommend when you place your order, get the strudel. It takes 20 minutes, so order early. It is well worth the wait. The cheese cake is like eating air. On Sunday's they have a brunch. The range of food is exceptional. The brunch takes over half the restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vivanblane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Cute place alert. Good people watching spot”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Cute place alert. Good people watching spot. Good burgers. Good for families, not so good if you want peace at lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoosaKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CateWithASea
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Where everyone knows your name”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My name should be on the barstool here. The staff is nice. Bartender's are excellent. The food is above average. Pub food with a German twist. The meatloaf is to die for. And my husband says it's the best Banana Cream pie he's ever had.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CateWithASea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Post Hospital pick me up!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Visiting our friends in Wilton CT (see my other reviews) I had an accident and was in Norwalk Hospital for two and a half weeks, on getting out our friends (as my wife and kids had had to fly back to the UK) took me straight there and I had the most wonderfull food and the coldest BUD ever, thank you Brewhouse for bringing me back to earth!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martinwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing