We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Holiday inn express!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Excited to stay in a unique hotel. I arrived very late and on a whim. The guy at the front desk was exceptional. Very accommodating and friendly. Not knowing the area, I definitely wonder if it is safe. May not have stayed just from driving by. Art work and music was very nice. Disappointed they did not have a government or military discount. That may be the only reason I would choose another hotel next time. The hotel opened a month ago, and still has that fresh paint and new carpet smell. Very clean. Bed is comfortable ( which is kinda a big deal for me- I never like hotel beds ) bathroom is beautiful, looks like its straight out of Vegas. Big shower with glass door! But it smells a bit like mildew already? Interesting. Also, with the newness, I see a few shoddy areas where work was not done properly. It doesn't detract from the experience, but it is otherwise a beautiful hotel, where the thermostat is installed is a big (2 inch) whole above where someone cut poorly and installed it wrong. Also, the color scheme of the rooms are not to my liking - maybe a bit too contemporary for me. Brown, orange and grayish brown was a bit depressing. But those are incredibly superficial and minor observations. Overall, clean and comfy. And 5 min off I-95.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandelion9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Mandelion9,

I appreciate you taking the time to post this review about us. We do offer a government/military rate that is redeemed through proof of ID. I apologize if that was not clearly explained to you at check- in. Since we are brand new I don’t think there would be mildew anywhere but that could be as a result of the newly installed carpet or wallpaper as we were just opening rooms up at that point for the first time. I will be sure to review that thermostat with my maintenance team as well. I am pleased to know that you liked our showers and found our beds very comfortable! Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 450 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

A nice fresh pace from the ordinary hotel in Norwalk. Very hip with the modern decor and finishes, really appeals to all ages. The rooms were truly fantastic, large, spacious and very accommodating. There's also the AMAZING roof deck with breathtaking views of Norwalk and the beautiful waterfall out back. The service was great, everyone was willing to help! Would definitely recommend this hotel, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is brand new and amazing! Decor is very modern and edgy. My favorite part is the rooftop which has a bar, a pool table, a ping pong table and a little golfing green. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great new hotel in Norwalk, the style, large room and bathroom was not expected but a plus. Love the location and even the little train that passes through at the rear of the property and hoots is just for a few seconds. Will be back and stay and stay at the hotel again!!!!! Can't go wrong with a new amenities and brand experience, keep it going .....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 96vitah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesJBrady, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AroundTheWorld_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
0.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 11 in Norwalk
434 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
1 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#3 of 11 in Norwalk
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
8.5 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
700 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk

Address: 353 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-1508
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range: $118 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is nothing typical about the Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk. From our ideal setting in the heart of Norwalk to the picturesque rooftop terrace, we’ve designed a hotel for travelers who want something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing