We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent pizza!”
Review of Romanacci

Romanacci
Order Online
Ranked #17 of 458 Restaurants in Norwalk
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: The Romanacci Cafe offers all types of "Italian Eats & Treats" for our patrons. Stop by for exquisite coffees, panini sandwiches, pizza, and a whole lot more.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Excellent pizza, attentive staff. I was travelling w two boys through CT and we stopped at Romanacci. My little son said this is the best pizza he has ever had! (and he is a pizza expert). It is wood fired and delicious!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JSMommy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 92 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Service is always excellent. Great variety of Artisan style pizzas. Has many unique dishes that you dont find elsewhere. Also has a fantastic Crepe selection! They offer dinner meal crepes and dessert crepes. I am going back for dessert only next time, as i was too full to get dessert after my veggie crepe. But i am looking forward to getting their Nutella coconut banana crepe for dessert. The entire time, there was a busyness with take out orders that they also accommodate. They are always busy, but like 1 other review said, they never have you waiting long for your food. A quality fine Italian restaurant with fair, reasonable pricing. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeannaHCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

Every time that I went there for dinner I found a seat to eat, people come an go fast the service is excellent and the staff members are always friendly. I saw a lot of pizza to go people order and they come to pick it up. Salads are also delicious, I am a Norwalk resident for 16 yrs and I will definitively recommend anyone to stop by and eat there.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank p b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Great little restaurant with delicious food, fantastic service and a great wine selection. The staff are always friendly and we never feel rushed even on their busy nights.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kimo522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Business meeting. A huge variety of super Italian foods, including fabulous deserts. Prompt and friendly service, by people who care. And are helpful. You really should try it, you will like it.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank lwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Romanacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing