We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Norwalk Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great place to stay for business travel. The managers reception was a nice treat, food was delicious and the wine selection was great. The hotel offers plenty of space which is nice for the business traveler to spread out and relax. Great corporate rates too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk! I am pleased that you enjoyed the Manager's Reception and your stay at the hotel. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 707 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

If we were told that the bed had firmness settings, our stay would have been excellent. Make sure that this is told to new people staying in the hotel. Other than the poor sleep, the hotel was extremely clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about the cleanliness of our rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel clean and in tip top shape to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay.

I am sorry that you didn't see the literature on how to adjust our super comfortable Garden Sleep System beds to fit your personal specifications. Please let me know next time you are in the area so I can personally take care of you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great staff will go out of their way to make you feel like you are the most important customer. The restaurant will go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your dinner. The only down side to this hotel is the TV service in the rooms. It has to be the worst I have every seen in a hotel. The picture cuts in and out making it very difficult to enjoy any show you want to watch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your terrific review of the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk Team! We do go out of our way to please our guests because you are the reason we are here! Thank you for staying with us and allowing us the privilege to take care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent one night in this wonderful pristine and pleasant hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean,the staff exceptionally pleasant and helpful who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It is the perfect place to unwind or to stop enroute to a longer destination. The food is simple but tasty. There is frequent shuttle service to surrounding shopping areas and places of interest. It was a most enjoyable experience and we look forward to a return visit. The hotel is fair priced.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Abjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. I'm so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

As you would expect the hotel is pleasant and orderly but not top-tier. Still, the personnel were each well-spoken, helpful and sincerely interested in doing their jobs well. Rooms good. Breakfast good but staff better. Check-out without a hitch. Very efficient place and highly recommended for the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our phenomenal team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. I'm pleased to know that you appreciate their professionalism, efficiency and dedication just as our other guests do. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Nice hotel, clean room. But, there is a small buffet breakfast laid out that resembles a Hampton Inn (also a Hilton product), except the breakfast is included at the hampton - here it is $12.95 and not easily advertised as such.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. I'm pleased that you liked our hotel. Our on-site restaurant serves a Full American Breakfast with an extensive array of offerings - eggs made anyway you like, sausage, bacon, ham, turkey, hash browns, fresh cut up fruit, yogurt parfait, make your own waffles, French toast, pancakes, pastries baked on property like croissants, muffins, and ,many, many more! Our breakfast chef is always available to prepare whatever guests want for breakfast. Thank you, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Of Norwalk Ct. Location of this place is close to highway, attention. Very clean place, inside and outside. The lobby was redone, it look very need. The service very help with everything. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk. I am so pleased that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Norwalk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#3 of 11 in Norwalk
351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 11 in Norwalk
434 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk

Address: 560 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-1038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Norwalk
#4 Family Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range: $114 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning Hilton Garden Inn is within walking distance to Merritt 7 Corporate Park, Towers Building, i-park Norwalk and Glover Avenue. Easy access to I-95 and Merritt Parkway. Gym exercise equipment with personal TV Theater System, 24-hour business center, complimentary internet, restaurant, bar and room Service daily, 170 rooms with Garden Sleep System™ bed, flat screen TV, Keurig coffee maker, MP3 clocks, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, desk, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, pool, whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
Norwalk Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing