We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Clean but needs updating”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here for one night recently. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful and the lobby was clean and bright. My room was clean and a good size but the whole space especially the bathroom seems in need of updating.
I have stayed in other Hilton Garden Inns and this one does not seem on the same level as the others; it's a little more worn and outdated. It is directly on one of the main streets in Norwalk, surrounded by numerous strip malls and large chains.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ALM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorwalkHGI, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk, CT.
We are committed to 100% Guest satisfaction and value all your comments in regards to your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during this stay and we assure you that this has been informed to upper management and is in the process of being resolved. We have just remodeled and redone our lobby and all the public areas as well and hope this will play a big role in our improvement.
Again, Thank you for your time. We hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Ina
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    235
    63
    21
    15
See reviews for
198
106
39
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My friend and I are 19 and therefore can't check-in to many hotes. We booked Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk and weren't really so excitted for our stay. One we got here, we were really happy we booked this hotel for the night. We were going on a weekend in stamford with a group and wanted to be in the area by Thursday. The lobby is tastefully decorated with seating area and a fireplace that kept us warm on the snowy day. Hotel staff were very friendly. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and was furnished with everything we can need. The wifi worked well even from the second floor. Great location with no traffic. We were able to go shopping for food in the area. It had snowed in the morning and when we were packing our car, hotel staff came out and cleared the snow off the car for us (We are two girls with no snow accessories in our car). We were really happy staying in the Hilton Garden inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Esther E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. I stayed there for a week in January and the hotel was warm and friendly with a fire going in the lobby fireplace. The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is very conveniently located to a Walmart, grocery store, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Love this hotel. It has a beautiful lobby area with comfy seats and a fire, which was very cosy on a snowy December's day!

Staff were nice and helpful, in particular Tracy who served breakfast. Food was good though breakfast was expensive.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Slept very well here. Plenty of parking and a few places to eat within walking distance (plus a liquor store right next door!).

Complimentary WIFI which had a strong signal, even from the 2nd floor.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here while visiting our daughter who lives in Norwalk. This hotel was easy to get to - no traffic to speak of. Accommodations were clean, inviting and bright. Our room had everything you would need and the bed was very comfortable. Hotel is newer and tastefully decorated. We will definitely stay here for our next visit!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank HpyMma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My favorite business hotel....they want me to post a lot of words 200 characters.....here ya go....it is consistently good....not much more needs to be said. But I guess they need more words.....now tripadvisor is wasting my time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Great room (comfortable beds, very nice bathroom), lovely lobby for meeting friends, ample parking. The only thing not offered that we would have liked was a continental breakfast option.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
0.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#2 of 12 in Norwalk
306 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
2.9 mi away
Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Address: 560 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-1038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Norwalk
#4 Family Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning Hilton Garden Inn is within walking distance to Merritt 7 Corporate Park, Towers Building, i-park Norwalk and Glover Avenue. Easy access to I-95 and Merritt Parkway. Gym exercise equipment with personal TV Theater System, 24-hour business center, complimentary internet, restaurant, bar and room Service daily, 170 rooms with Garden Sleep System™ bed, flat screen TV, Keurig coffee maker, MP3 clocks, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, desk, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, pool, whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
Norwalk Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing