We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stay for two nights over Thanksgiving weekend. This was the third stay in the last 4 years and I've been very satisfied with every visit. There have been noticeable improvements, particularly with the breakfast service. Food was great with many different options to consider. Overall, my kids and I had a great visit

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 686 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stay at the Garden Inn whenever we return to CT and have always been happy with the rooms and service. Last week when we were there the service especially was outstanding. Jim, the food and beverage manager went out of his way to take care of us (especially with cookies!!) and Sheila's service was wonderful.
This is a very well managed place with good, well-trained staff.
Have not been disappointed after many, many stays!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nice clean hotel. Good service at the desk and during breakfast. The gym could be extended with a bike (there are running belts and cross trainers). The location is great w.r.t. NY (easy to reach by train or car).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robertus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I visited this Hilton Garden Inn for two nights while I was in town for a wedding. The place is immaculate, my room was very nicely appointed (and immaculate) - I was comfortable immediately. The Inn was in a great location...everyone who worked there was lovely, and I felt well taken care of. I would HIGHLY recommend that you stay here! (They have lots of facilities that I didn't take advantage of, but will next time I stay there such as the fitness center, the Keurig and microwave in the room, the business center, breakfast, etc.)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank margipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a real gem amongst lodging giants. I would highly recommend a stay there because the staff was extremely helpful and efficient. the room and bathroom was immaculate. the bed was a dream to sleep in. All things considered, try the Hilton Garden Inn in Norwalk, Connecticut.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank beanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I picked this hotel for a family visit we were making to Westport, mostly on the basis of the reviews here, as well as the prices for the places in Westport, which were a lot higher (and with worse reviews). The Hilton was only 15mins away from our destination (via the Merritt). It's just tucked in a little shopping mall area--nothing particularly nice or interesting about the location, but relatively easy to find. They have done an excellent job with the lobby, though, which is spacious and inviting. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet in the morning was reasonably-priced at 12.95/pp (our child ate free) and really well-done. Everyone was pleasant and polite and made us feel at home. There are little touches, too: cookies in the lobby, for example. We came in late and our seven-year-old son wondered if he could get some chocolate milk. I mentioned it to the man at the desk and moments later, chocolate milk! I should also add that I had screwed up and booked our hotel for the wrong date, and they were very accommodating about refunding me for the no-show charge I incurred last month (and didn't even realize had happened). So, all in all, a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omphalos McButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for a month while working in the area. The accommodations are very comfortable and clean with everything in good working order (rare at hotels these days!). The lobby is bright, spacious, and welcoming. Check-in is fast and friendly. The rooms are quiet and provide for a restful night's sleep. The staff are extremely client-focused and they do everything they can to meet your requests. I work late and typically order room service which is prompt and delivered with a smile. Even with a limited menu (and they assure me they are updating the menu selections...) they work hard to satisfy individual requests. When I had to check-out early this week due to a serious illness, they went above and beyond to help me; and the nicest touch of all? they fedex-ed a lovely card to my house to wish me a speedy recovery personally (signed by the entire staff)! now that is truly a reflection of the lovely staff there and their concern for each guest. Their kindness in all they do to serve their guests on a personal level is truly a model for service excellence. I highly recommend staying here when traveling in the Norwalk/Westport area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adriennetanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#2 of 11 in Norwalk
343 reviews
0.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 11 in Norwalk
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
2.9 mi away
The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk

Address: 560 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-1038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Norwalk
#4 Family Hotel in Norwalk
Price Range: $116 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning Hilton Garden Inn is within walking distance to Merritt 7 Corporate Park, Towers Building, i-park Norwalk and Glover Avenue. Easy access to I-95 and Merritt Parkway. Gym exercise equipment with personal TV Theater System, 24-hour business center, complimentary internet, restaurant, bar and room Service daily, 170 rooms with Garden Sleep System™ bed, flat screen TV, Keurig coffee maker, MP3 clocks, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, desk, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, pool, whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
Norwalk Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing