We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or miss BBQ”
Review of Jeff's Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jeff's Cuisine
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Rowayton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hit or miss BBQ”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The first time we ate here it was pretty good. However this last time we took out our order and wefound the dinner to be so so. Not sure 'd go backafter this last exerience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank leslie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
508 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Good not Great BBQ”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Good Ribs with great taste and tender.

Chicken can be a little overcooked but it is tasty

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in town”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We've been enjoying Jeff's Cuisine since he opened his doors, probably about 10 years ago, more or less. We go occasionally every year-it's not the health food I want to have my family eating regularly, but when we are in the mood for ribs or fried chicken, Jeff's can't be beat. I personally love the brisket, slow cooked, and so tasty. My older son loves the pulled pork, my husband loves everything and my youngest will have a little of this and that, but will never walk out without having the mac n' cheese side--best ever!

We are always greeted as if Jeff was a long lost cousin, a big hug and warm smile. Great place-you must try. Oh, and did I mention they have live music on weekends, (not sure how often-but we hit it right a few times and they had some amazing jazz musicians playing--lots of fun!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy2010Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so good”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

A lot of people that goes to Jeff don't know what it suppose to taste like. Soul food that is

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimples718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Very good ethnic food. Best fried chicken around but I wished he cooked more breasts. My wife wanted that.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chief1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeff's Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing