We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently changed ”
Review of Wild Rice

Wild Rice
Ranked #100 of 458 Restaurants in Norwalk
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

They recently changed their entire menu over to all you can eat style. You can order sushi as well as kitchen food. It’s a pretty good deal if you are hungry. The sushi is good here. I’ve been eating here for years and glad to see they changed the menu, because the prices were too high before.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ncena16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2018

Although the place is awful, it was the only one open around on Christmas Day. So despite the service, food quality and incorrect bill (total rip off) - thanks for feeding us

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Gessen58_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

Great all you can eat lunch price- sushi and more.... $13,99 and a good selection of apps, soup, salad, egg rolls, spring rolls, dumplings, sushi, and rolls....service is slow but not terrible

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank JJFlash7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

I came in here with a friend for lunch on a Friday afternoon and found the inside very pretty. I was also excited to see it had Thai and Japanese food on the menu. We ordered off the lunch menu and were both quite full at the end of the meal. The service was fast and friendly and everything was well priced.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SammiDeRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

I tend to avoid places that promise sushi and Chinese food, but they bill it more as 'pan asian'.

However, we had the sushi and some common Chinese dishes, without complaint on the taste. The food was delivered extremely fast, almost like we were being rushed (at dinner time). We ordered 4 entrees for 4 people, and it was way too much. I would recommend 2 to 3 entrees and some sides, and share things.

Worst complaint is that the taste of the food was good, but the price was a bit above.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank SomeNYCGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Rice also viewed

 

Been to Wild Rice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing