We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay room for the price we paid” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Norwalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Norwalk
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Norwalk
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Okay room for the price we paid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

I definitely would not rave about this hotel, but it was pretty good for the value price we paid. We checked in at midnight, and the front desk man was still friendly even for the time. He gave us a free upgrade to a room with two queens because there was a room available. The problem was that we were put right next to the main office. The night was still quiet, no shouting or loud noises outside at 2 am like the other reviews let us to believe. Breakfast was decent, waffles, tiny baggles and muffins, coffee, and orange juice, but not much else. The office functioned as the lobby and breakfast room, with one counter, one table, four chairs, and a front desk, so it was cramped in the morning. Would recommend bringing breakfast back to the room. Room was clean and okay, beds were comftorable and bathroom was basic with poor lighting. Would recommend for a quick stopover, but not a long period of time.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank bostontraveler0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    15
    9
    17
See reviews for
14
21
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was a typical motel stay. I had to be out of the house while some work was beign completed. Econolodge offered the cheapest rate in the Norwalk area. The accomodations are right off of the post road near several shopping centers which was convenient. The room was nothing spectacular, there was a lingering odor of smoke that had been "cleaned" out of the atmosphere. Overall the room was clean enough for a cheap stay, but I wouldn't want to spend an extended time in this hotel. Free internet was a plus.

Room Tip: Upper level room to avoid the parking lot outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank foodie4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulee Dam, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

Good value with price. Rooms are very large.Two king size bad in one room.Clean and comfortable. Reastaurant near by.Friendly staff. After i check in i got the key in 30 seconds on my hand.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Scoot57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

The room was worn, the carpets threadbare. The window filthy. There was hair in the tub. The sheets were stained. The sheets didn't fit the bed properly. The box spring was stained on the side, and there was a piece of plastic on the corner of it sticking out with exposed staples. The pillows were flat. One of the lamps didn't work. The clock radio didn't work. The soap was so cheap that when my husband accidentally dropped it, it shattered.
At 7am the rental car company nextdoor was running a noisy vacuum cleaning cars.
The breakfast area was a mess.
I would not stay here again for any reason.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norwalk hotels

Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

Stayed numerous times on business over a number of weeks; rooms were always clean and the staff always courteous. Quiet, good condition, plenty of places to eat around. Complimentary breakfast in the morning. I never had a problem, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank jmason077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
162 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

I spent two free nights at this motel during a recent trip to the northeast. Even though I had two free Choice Privileges nights, I would gladly have paid full price for this most excellent motel. I was able to park right outside my door. Inside that door was a very spacious room with a king bed, a desk and office chair, a loveseat, and a micro/fridge. The office chair was missing a wheel but that was OK. The shower had plenty of water pressure -- just like home -- and plenty of hot water. The motel is located in a commercial section along US 1 between a couple of residential areas, and it's not that far off I-95. If you stay here, go up the street and eat at Five Guys Burgers & Fries if you want something that'll stick to your ribs. This is apparently an older motel that seemingly has been recently remodeled, and may have been rebranded as an Econo Lodge, but it was a great place. If I'm ever in this area again I will definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
1.3 mi away
Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#2 of 12 in Norwalk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Norwalk

Property: Econo Lodge Norwalk
Address: 469 Westport Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Norwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing