We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great reliable neighborhood place”

Strada 18 apizza e vino
Ranked #72 of 391 Restaurants in Norwalk
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Weston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great reliable neighborhood place”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a pizza pasta place that really goes a step beyond. The chef makes some special things that are delicious - don't miss the yellowfin tuna, the salmon, the mozzarella ( this is my must have appetizer). The pizzas are delicious and you have plenty of options for ordering with flexibility. The wine list is broad and reasonable and there are nice beer options as well. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Delicious food. Always a safe bet. When you see the local chefs dining here you know...

Helpful?
Thank Jenk362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Rowayton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food, wine list and service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very pleasnant place on the West Washington strip. We all had pizzas, which were uniformly excellent, with thin crust. The wine list offered good wines by the glass, and the service was superb. We skipped dessert because the kids wanted to go to an ice cream place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Decent thin crust pizzas”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Walked in after a movie in the IMAX theater for a quick dinner. The thin crust pizzas are not bad. Tried the white clam pie and the pepperoni one.
They served a white bean puree with olive oil and vinegar and bread sticks but no bread at the begining. Kind of strange for an "authentic" italian restaurant. Also I personally never been served white bean puree ever in Italy. Not sure if that was for the style or there is a place where they serve this before a meal.
Service was very good. Attentive but not intrusive. Will probably try their wine list next time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pragueresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Resturant”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great sit down resturant with some friends. The food is to die for and they treat you like family. After dinner take a stroll up the block to the ginger man and have a draft.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food in a casual setting”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We went here for a family late lunch/early dinner on a Saturday to celebrate my daughter's 3rd bday. It was an overall great experience. The menu options are great because you can get anything from panninis to pizza to full entrees. I had the chicken scarpariello and I have to say this is by far one of the best versions I've had; the polenta on the side was also amazing. I think the greatest thing about this place is that the service feels like you are in a fancy restaurant because they are so attentive but the atmosphere is very comfortable and inviting. They gave my daughter crayons to just color right on the paper table cloth. Although this is a casual atmosphere the prices are definetly steep...although for the quality of the food and the service and all around experience we didn't feel robbed. The portions were very big (although we had no leftovers)! Also if you love wine (which I certainly do) they have a HUGE wine list.
I look forward to our next visit (I have been raving about it ever since and craving the chicken scarperiello)!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CtDvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada 18 apizza e vino also viewed

 

Been to Strada 18 apizza e vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing