We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like this new place !”
Review of Bobby Qs Cue

Bobby Qs Cue
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #194 of 459 Restaurants in Norwalk
Price range: $10 - $20
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 9, 2018

First it is a new restaurant in a very fast up and coming area... easy to park and get inside...everyone was super helpful and Conrad ! Your a very attentive waiter you made us smile... love the menu and no problem swapping out anything , they are very accommodating as it should be...I had the flank steak with mash potato and veggies cooked perfectly and tasty ....my husband ordered their corn bread with a bourbon butter delish .. he had ribs and mash potato and baked beans...just like homemade fall off the bone ribs, will have to try the Mac and cheese next time ....lots to choose from and reasonably priced...can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Morganna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly G, Public Relations Manager at Bobby Qs Cue, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thank you very much for your stellar and detailed review, Morganna! We are so happy you and your husband enjoyed your meal and that Conrad could contribute to such a great dining experience! We look forward to seeing you both back soon and we definitely recommend the mac and cheese!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Got a gift card to this quaint place in almost South Norwalk. Hard to decide as they had a huge menu. Started with the empanadas which were excellent went on to the Brisket sandwich with mushroom and onions - it melted in your mouth I was full after the first half of the sandwich but finished it anyway. One of the best BBQ places I have been to in a long time - well worth it and reasonably priced for what you get. The sweet potato fries were great also !

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmoccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Regular stop for us and the food, service and beer/wine choices are always excellent. Free parking, great atmosphere and locally owned business worth celebrating. Try it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BarbNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We were looking forward to this barbecue dinner and were so disappointed. While the onion ring appetizer was very good as was the cole slaw, we came for the ribs and were so disappointed. They were dry, chewy, and tasteless. We had to put sauce on them after we bit into them to get any taste at all. Service was slow and there were only three other tables occupied. The decor is nice. But, again, we went for the ribs and the meat did not fall off the bone and had absolutely no taste. We won’t be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank voyager81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Went here with friends after they reopened in the Norwalk location - they shouldn't have opened so soon. It took us a half an hour to get seated in what appeared to be a mostly empty restaurant (although we chilled at the bar, so this wasn't too bad). It then took our waitress a half an hour to greet us at the table/bring us water. Our food took 2 hours to come out, and wasn't as good as it had been in the Westport location. The manager (or owner? it was Bobby) spoke to our table and was pretty indifferent/unapologetic for how terrible the service was. Don't really recommend eating here, Norwalk has a lot of other locally owned restaurants with top notch food/better service. I generally don't like to badmouth places on the internet, but this was a pretty bad time.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Carol Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby Qs Cue also viewed

 

Been to Bobby Qs Cue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing