We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing~”
Review of brasitas

brasitas
Ranked #5 of 391 Restaurants in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“amazing~”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

this place is GREAT. we found it while staying at the nearby marriott hotel and were so surprised to find a great restaurant in the strip mall.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    64
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Six of us enjoyed our Sunday brunch. Food presentation and flavors all excellent. They may have been understaffed, the hostess appeared to be only person waiting on tables with serving asistance from kitchen staff. Only sore spot was how long it took to get and pay our bills.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hmjfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, Loud Mouth Customers”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Once you pass through the cloud of cigarette smoke from the tables right outside the front door, at 6:30 PM you have to push you way through a very active bar scene. The restaurant section was relatively empty when we arrived but our co-diners, who had been there before, asked to be seated where it was quiet. We were seated in a separate room where we the only diners. Within 15 minutes 3 other parties were seated and we could not hear anything but the roars from the next table. The drink order took 1o0 minutes to place and another 10+ to arrive. When our food was finally delivered, it appeared to be very good but it was so dark, we could not really see it.

Bottom line- don't go on Friday night and bring a flashlight!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had lunch here so price was fair, service was quick and courteous, and what I ordered tasted good. Husband's food wasn't as tasteful and he ordered a seafood dish. I had beef. The ambiance is cute for couples date out, but it was a bit dark for a business lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YanKnowsGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
159 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Dinner at Brasitas is a wonderful experience. The Latin American menu is interesting and varied. The presentation and preparation of the food is at least very good. The service is friendly and capable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich-Stamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed brasitas also viewed

 

Been to brasitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing