We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Ecxperience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fantastic Ecxperience”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed there with a friend of mine and I can't say enough about this place and all the accommodations. The room was beautiful, clean and very reasonably priced. We were treated to complimentary appetizers with our drinks in the cozy lounge.The staff members were gracious and not uptight despite the high class ambiance. Top to bottom the hotel was immaculate. I don't think I will ever feel the need to stay at the casino nor pay their prices. This place is a new favorite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaynie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    185
    122
    58
    55
See reviews for
83
437
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed at the Bellissimo numerous times. Every time they have bent over backwards to help with your every request. We especially love their free limo service to foxwoods casino. Super close rooms are allways clean and neat and they have a noise policy in place to its usually very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My friend and I stayed here from 28 December 2012 to 31 December 2012 and was very impressed with the friendly, courteous and accommodating service we received. My friend got real sick while we were there and the staff was so wonderful in doing whatever needed to be done to make us comfortable. We live in Southern Maryland so we were a long way from home but we were treated like family and I was so appreciative of their services. It also snowed several inches and the next day one of the employees cleaned our car off for us without hesitation. Another one helped us get to our car because of the snow. There is no complimentary breakfast but they have a eating area inside the hotel and the food is excellent. Since it was cold and snowy, it was really nice not to have to go out to get our meals. They also have an indoor pool. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueeyes9536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelCt, Manager at Bellissimo Grande Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you for your input regarding your recent stay at our property. I was delighted to read about your experience at our hotel. It is our goal to meet all guest needs as we go above and beyond in our customer service and I was glad to hear that this was the case during your stay. I am also glad you were able to take advantage of our restaurant and its variety of delicious menu options. We look forward to the opportunity to host you and your friend in the future. Please contact me directly if I can assist in any way!

Yours In Hospitality,

Samuel J. Luppino
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My friend & I stayed here on 12/28/12, we had arrived earlier than the check in time & when i called to see if we could check in they said yes and there wasnt going to be an extra charge. When we checked in we were asked if we wanted a pillow top mattresses or a temperpedic. The room was absolutely gorgous, and we loved the fact that there was a ceiling fan in the room along with the heating/cooling unit. I had read some reviews on here and was concern about the limo service to Foxwoods so i went on their website and also confirmed with the front desk that on the weekends they run every half hour and on the weekdays every hour. The front desk was so helpful and the room service wasn't as expeincive as other places you may stay at. Everyone there was so friendly & the place was SO CLEAN! I will definetly stay there again and i'm looking forward to my next trip there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern MA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I read the reviews and took a chance anyway--and I wish I hadn't. A friend and I stayed here after a visit to Foxwoods. The free limo service was a big draw, as was the free breakfast. Unfortunately, the limo rides were only once per hour during the week and ended at midnight and the breakfast was no longer included. Still, it was cheaper than the hotels on the Foxwoods property so we went with it anyway. They gave us a room right next to the check in desk. The hotel and rooms were extremely clean, the check in staff were friendly and helpful and we got a choice between pillow top mattresses and temperpedic. When we returned that night (around 12:30) we easily found our way to our room. I settled in for sleep and it didn't happen. There seems to be no insulation in the walls. I could hear almost every conversation the people at the check in desk were having, and every scrape of the chair they seemed to move every five minutes (even through the two pillows stacked over my ears!). I gave up on sleeping at 6:30 and went out to complain. They nicely listened but did nothing to compensate me. I will definitely never stay there again (unless they add some serious insulation). To give you a better idea of the sound transfer, I went to shower (in a nice, clean bathroom, but bring your own toiletries) and could hear the person in the next room over using the toilet. That was not what I wanted to experience in place of my relaxing shower.

Room Tip: Avoid the check in desk area at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelCt, Manager at Bellissimo Grande Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the value of our property as well as the cleanliness of your room and the high level of service you experienced from our staff. All of these things are very important to us, and I'm delighted to hear that they met and exceeded your expectations.

I was very sorry to read of the noise concerns that you experienced during your stay. At times, a location adjacent to the lobby is very convenient for guests with mobility concerns or restricting luggage. I am not certain if this was the case for you, but I apologize that this location proved to be less than ideal for your requirements. We certainly do our best to ensure that guests are most conveniently accommodated and I am sorry that this was not the case for you.

The bathrooms in all of our guest accommodations do include basic complimentary toiletries, with additional items being available from the front desk upon request. In addition, as a part of our commitment to the Environment, we have equipped all of our guest rooms with high-efficiency commodes. This results in a slightly louder noise that may at times be audible from an adjacent guest bathroom, but we believe the environmental benefits outweigh the minimally louder resultant noise.

Once again, I apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I certainly hope that you will give us the chance to accommodate you in the future, with a better understanding of your specific requirements on our part. I look forward to being of personal assistance should you choose to do so.

Yours in Hospitality,

Samuel J. Luppino
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We used the hotel for a two day executive retreat. We wanted to be at the casino but their rates could not be beat, and they are so close to the casino it didn't make a difference. Best of all, service was fantastic and they were very accommodating with our meal requests with delicious results.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinamq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for a week and it was awesome. Way cheaper than staying at Foxwoods- shuttle to the casino was convenient- rooms were nice and comfy. Service was good. They upgraded our room to a beautiful suite on the second night and we had a wonderful time.

We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seds29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stonington
3.8 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
10.2 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
3.0 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellissimo Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellissimo Grande Hotel

Property: Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Address: 411 Norwich Westerly Rd, North Stonington, CT 06359-1516
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > North Stonington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Stonington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bellissimo Grande Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellissimo Grande is a luxury boutique hotel offering 164 well appointed suites located just minutes from Foxwoods Resort & Casino, Mohegan Sun, Mystic Coast and Country, and the sandy shores of Rhode Island. The Bellissimo Grande also features a Roman-inspired indoor pool, The Spa at the Bellissimo Grande and a fitness room. For your convenience, the Tuscany Lounge and Bistro are also available on a predetermined schedule to make your stay most enjoyable. The hotel offers room service and a coffee bar brewing Starbucks Coffee daily. All suites include access to in-room movies, in-room safes, wireless internet access, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, coffee makers and 32" LCD television. A choice of either a Tempurpedic mattress or a Pillowtop mattress is available upon your request base on availability. All of the Venetian and Presidential suites offer a two-person Jacuzzi spa. Some Presidential Roman suites offer in-room fireplaces. Complimentary limousine service to and from Foxwoods Resort Casino is available on a predetermined schedule. We want you to enjoy the ambiance of Italy in this luxury hotel. The hotel is perfect for romantic getaways, bus tours, golf groups, corporate retreats and wedding blocks. The Bellissimo Grande is conveniently located off I-95 exit 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Bellissimo Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellissimo Grande North Stonington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing