We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Stardust(North Stonington)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellissimo Grande Hotel(North Stonington)
$99
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
budget inn(North Stonington)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Park Inn And Suites(North Stonington)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Trees Inn(Mashantucket)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$699
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods(Mashantucket)
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
42
94
44
18
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
94
44
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbagelsroom was cleanshuttle serviceplace to stayfree shuttlehard boiled eggsplenty of hot watermake your own wafflesnext morningdefinitely stay here againbed and pillowsjacuzzi suitemotelfoxwoodscasinoct
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 222 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was great and the shuttle to the Casino was great. The only complaint was the sheets do not fit the bed. The breakfast was good It consisted of bagels, danish, make your own waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juices and cereal.The rooms were very clean. The toilet paper had a lot to be desired as it was like sandpaper.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ijodamiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Arrived at peak check in time yet the process was painless. The staff were accommodating and ready to make us feel welcomed. Opened the door to our room to find a clean scented and pristine place to rest our heads. The bathroom was bright, big and very clean. The bed was sooooo comfortable which is not always the case when traveling. To say the least this will be our choice get away when taking a Mystic Seaport vacation or Casino vacation. This Inn is located just close enough to both.

Getting ready to head out we decided to take them up on the breakfast buffet and it was filled with cereals, fruit, waffles and more... you have the choice to stay in the lobby or bring it back to your room... and it all comes with the room! Be sure to check it out it was delicious.

Thanks eveyrone at the Hilltop Inn & Suites for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacations4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We travel to Cape Cod several times a year and make a stop in North Stonington, CT on the way. We have always stayed at the hotel down the road but decided to try the Hilltop Inn this trip. The other hotel had stopped providing free internet and continental breakfast and had raised their prices.
When I read the mixed review for the Hilltop Inn I wasn't sure what it would be like.
The Hotel is set back off the road so it is quiet and more secluded.
The person at the front desk was very helpful and polite. The room was spacious, well set up and clean! The hotel was quiet and very nice.
The continental breakfast was great.
There is a health club but we went for a jog at the large park across the street. There are a number of lovely trails in the 100+ acres of woods.
We will definitely stay there again on our next trip. It is definitely a good value.

Room Tip: The doors all open to the outside. If you take a room on the first floor you can park your car just outside the door. The second floor appeared nice as well.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chasemarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night, it was extremely overpriced. The rug in the room was stained. The bathroom smelled, and while taking a shower, the water backed up. We were woken up by guests coming in at 2:30 am and again an hour later. The beds were very uncomfortable, and the pillows even worse. Never again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillac4890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

the bathroom smelled horrible. The shower backed up when we used it. The toilet paper was like sandpaper and very thin. the heat went up into the curtain instead of the room. we had to request more towels and pillows and even when they brought them, there were still not enough.not enough tissues, and they need more than just one tiny trash barrel they had. People were outside yelling all night and banging on the doors and the staff did nothing. The price is way too high for such a mediocre hotel. Never paying to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poop416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews