We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW WOW WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilltop Inn & Suites
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
Meriden, CT
14
Reviewed January 11, 2004

WOW, weekend price nearly scared us away but was it ever worth every $$. Hospitality, like staying at a friends home. Inherent service ethics, special services like spa and cookies. Genuine warmth of the staff. Better than any major brand at any price! Lisa

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 216 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus, OH
19
Reviewed July 25, 2003

We stayed here in mid-July 2003. Unfortunately, the best part of our stay was leaving. Four complaints to the front desk about our door not locking did not yield us a lock that worked. The employees would come to the room, jiggle the lock and proclaim it fixed. Once, we actually came back from the room, and found our door unlocked as a result of housekeeping services. Our room had been unsecure all day! Breakfasts were terrible. These consisted of frozen muffins and french toast, where one had to wait in a line about 5-10 deep to heat in the one microwave available, which woud keep blowing the fuse each time it was used. My sincere advice to you all....stay elsewhere.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Smithtown, NY
27
Reviewed July 25, 2003

The hotel staff was extremely courteous. The rooms were spacious. We really enjoyed the deluxe buffet. The best part of our trip was our complimentary limo ride to Foxwoods. It was my wife's birthday and it was a trip she will remember. Thank you HillTop Inn and Suites. Ciao.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Needham MA
17
Reviewed July 4, 2003

This motor inn is a good value with week day rates under $100. Week end rates are extremely inflated (up to $259 or more) due to their proximity to Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casinos. The "bountiful" continental breakfast rates 1/2 star (find a greasy spoon or, hopefully, a Dunkin Donut shop). We experienced broken toasters, no butter substitute, cereal, milk and utensils in different rooms, a tread toaster set so low that a bagel had to be toasted three times, and no croissants or rolls (just donuts and small, unappealing pastries).

No attention to customer satisfaction, especially given the weekend prices.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Olyphant,PA
111
Reviewed February 18, 2003

Our stay at this hotel was one of the best vacation stays we have ever had. The first night we stayed was booked solid (because it was a holiday) and the next night there was only about 4 cars in the entire lot. But let me tell you, both nights it seemed like we were the only guests at this hotel. It was so unbelieveably quiet and we were treated both nights by the staff as if we were "royalty." They were so friendly and pleasant, that I actually asked one of the staff members in the morning if I could "buy" some of her energy and pleasantness! The rooms looked brand new and were very clean, especially the bathroom (I'm very picky about bathrooms!) The continental breakfast they have is more like a breakfast "buffet". There was a little bit of everything to chose from. If you are considering this hotel, don't hesitate for a moment. You couldn't ask for more from a hotel!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hilltop Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stonington
0.4 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
808 reviews
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
4.1 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Mystic
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn & Suites

Address: 373 Norwich Westerly Rd, North Stonington, CT 06359-1516
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > North Stonington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Stonington
Price Range: $86 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilltop Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilltop Inn and Suites North Stonington, CT is conveniently located just four miles from Foxwoods Resort and Casino, the world's largest casino and just a short drive to Mohegan Sun. We offer comfortable rooms as well as King Jacuzzi Suites which include 32" flat screen TV's with DIRECTV and free expanded HBO and sports channels. In-room safe is offered at a moderate fee and Wi-Fi is free. Deluxe continental breakfast and scheduled shuttle to Grand Pequot Tower at Foxwoods is included at no additional charge for registered guests. We are also within minutes of Mystic Seaport and Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of Rhode Island, several vineyards and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hilltop Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Inn And Suites
Hilltop Hotel North Stonington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing