We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay there again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Park Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will stay there again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I picked this hotel because it's close to Foxwoods Casino. Nice room, clean but no hairdryer. I guess we can live with that. Friendly staff, and restaurants nearby. We will definitely go there again. Foxwoods is great.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toletreasures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    70
    35
    34
    93
See reviews for
28
166
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ansonia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

A friend and I decided to have a Girls Night Out at Foxwoods recently. We decided to try the Cedar Park Inn because it was close to the casino. The woman on the phone even told us they had transportation to the casino if we didn't feel like driving. Yea! We had a blast. The room was clean and they had a BBQ going outside before we left, so we grabbed a free hamburger (not kidding.) There seemed to be a nice group of people staying there.
I found the staff to be super friendly and we will go back there again! The bed was super comfortable, too. Next time I visit, I want to bring my boyfriend. This place is a little gem that I'd previously not discovered!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMarieAnsonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I'm glad I stayed here before reading some recent reviews. Because if I didn't, I never would have given this place a chance! My husband & I visited Foxwoods last week & we wanted a hotel that's clean & provides transportation to & from the casino. We ran in just to check rates, & we decided to stay. The young lady at the front desk was so sweet & she promised our stay would be wonderful. She was right. The room was clean & had a nice big tub. They had a BBQ going on, which my husband LOVED! I have never stayed at a hotel with complimentary food & drinks. Ever. We were short on towels, but the staff took care of that quickly. Limo service was invaluable. It was nice not having to worry about drinking. The wait for the limo back to the hotel at 1am was not too long, but you may want to give them a call before you are ready to leave.
We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvaPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My Boyfriend and I booked a room last August for my birthday. When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite with a jacuzzi tub. We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly. It felt great to get away for a night with all of the stress in our lives. We are thinking about returning very soon. It has been a tough year for us due to my mothers brain surgery and my boyfriends broken neck. Great Little place for the price. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riagrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I recently stayed at another hotel in Newport RI. I had a really nice time there for my birthday. While I was there the staff at the Newport Inn recommended that I try Cedar Park as well. I made reservations for this place close to a month ago. In the meantime I've read some mixed reviews. All I have to say is- I don't know why some people even leave their house. My stay at cedar park inn was pretty darn good. Like another review said "it's not the ritz Carlton" but that wasn't what I was looking for anyhow. I came for up for what I like to call a "DAYcation " with my daughter. We really felt like family there. The staff really was great. Our housekeeper introduced herself to us and told us to let her know if there was anything we needed. She did mention that they're working on improving the standards there. Although it didn't appear like they had much work to do on it. We had a great time. They even had a cook out that night- which was great. We didn't even leave the hotel. It's kinda like a little resort- they've got food- drinks- a jacuzzi in the room- an open kitchen (which my 11 year old daughter went nuts for) full of ice cream. I gotta say that the mixed reviews kinda threw me off before I got there- but let me tell ya. We enjoyed it and felt very comfortable! Give them a try- I dought you'll regret it :))

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Punkypie0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uncasville, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

What a neat place! Thanks to the excellent staff! FREE Transportation to the casino! ( just had to tip the driver) and Complimentary beverages while i roasted marshmallows in their little firepit on their outdoor patio. lol. Plus a FREE BARBECUE! Who does that? I had a really fun time! iT'S NOT THE RITZ-CARLTON...but, if you are looking for a nice inexpensive getaway with a whirlpool and a great friendly staff...Then this is the place to stay! REALLY!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is the worst place I have ever stayed! I'm not picky, but I do require a clean room. This place is not even close to being clean. It's also not a suite. It's just a room with a mini fridge and microwave in it. Neither of which were clean. Fridge freezer was frozen over, mold in the fridge, microwave disgusting, cigarette ashes in the nightstand, windows broken, bathroom door broken and would not close, shower fixtures broken, toilet not cleaned, trash not removed, floor not vacuumed, TV didn't work, burnt-out light bulbs, phone didn't work, and the worst part was the sheets hadn't been changed! They were filthy with dirt, sand, and unmentionables. That was my last straw! This isn't a hotel, it's a room by the hour motel! The representative on staff moved us to another room, an "upgrade"; it was a smoking room and we had requested a non-smoking room and this room also had another list of items that need attention. However, the sheets were clean in this room; that was the extent of good things to say about it. We had checked in after 11 pm and couldn't get our rental car until the next morning. I informed the front desk we would be checking out immediately the next morning upon receipt of our rental car and I asked for a refund of the two remaining nights. We left the next morning at 9:38 a.m. After much back and forth with them and Expedia, I still don't have my refund. We found another hotel nearby and paid again, but we felt comfortable there because it was clean.

Room Tip: Read the reviews before you book. Also read the fine print before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Family_Fun402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greekva, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Park Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
I want to thank you for the review. I am truly sorry for your bad experience. The first room you were put into was marked clean on our housekeeping sheet , but it was actually a dirty room. You came to the desk within 15 minutes of checking in and told us of the problem. We immediately upgraded you at no charge to out luxury room. We inspected the room with you and you agreed it was OK. You even commented on our new sheets that we just bought for the whole hotel that we are in the process of installing.I am the new manager of the hotel and I guarantee the best service that meets our new standards.Please call me directly with your next travel needs .
John Syracuze -1860-535-7829
Quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Stonington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stonington
2.7 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Park Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Park Inn And Suites

Property: Cedar Park Inn And Suites
Address: 85 Norwich Westerly Rd, Route 2, North Stonington, CT 06359-1713
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > North Stonington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in North Stonington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Park Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 buildings for more privacy, All units have Jacuzzis, flat screen TV's near Foxwoods casino, near Westerly beaches,close to Mystic Seaport/Aquarium, Free Limo service to Foxwoods casino, Luxury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cedar Park Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Park Inn And Hotel North Stonington
Park Inn Cedar
Cedar Park Inn Ct
Cedar Park Inn And Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing