We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, even greater service!”
Review of Stardust

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stardust
MONTOURSVILLE
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great price, even greater service!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This motel was great! We had room 109 and it was clean and roomy. There was a musty odor but I think that was from the AC running. The bathroom was spotless. The kind bed was the best nights sleep I got in a while. The managers were great and friendly also. For the price, it was WONDERFUL!! Very close to foxwoods, and right off I95.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSRN99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stardustmotel, Manager at Stardust, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear there was a musty smell from the A/C. We are in the process of replacing all of the older A/C units and that room is one of the rooms we still need to get to. We hope to see you the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
20
42
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The numerous good reviews of this "place" shock me, there is nothing good about this motel. It was not clean, you can see dirt piled up along the edges of the wall/carpet. The bed sheets were yellow and the bed cover had large yellow stain. I slept with my clothes on and covered the pillow with my clean t-shirt. I agree with another reviewer that stated: I didn't want to touch anything. YUK. It's mind boggling that reviewers say this place is clean, my room certainly wasn't. There are also large spaces around the entry door frame.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LP196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stardustmotel, Manager at Stardust, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We thank you for your review and your opinions. We are sorry that our motel was not up to your standards. I don't know in which room you stayed, but we know for a fact that you would be hard pressed to find dirt piled up along the wall on the carpet in any of our rooms. Our sheets as you put it are not yellow but are bone color and they are bought that way. They are sent out daily to a commercial laundry. We have new bedspreads and blankets in most of our rooms and they too are sent to the laundry on a regular basis. As we have stated before if you are looking for a 5 star motel then this is not the place for you. But we assure all our guests the cleanest room possible for the best price available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wanted to stay one night in July at the Foxwoods Casino. $179.00 a night for the cheapest room at the height of vacation season was too pricy. Searched around and came across the Stardust Motel. $59.00 a night and a 12 minute drive to Foxwoods. Desk manager was very nice, room was clean, hotel was in veery good shape and in a very safe area. Well worth the 12 minute drive to save $120.00, which I promptly lost that night at the blackjack table.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recently had the opportunity to stay at the Stardust - not usually a fan of motels, but was pleasantly surprised. Very clean, very friendly American couple running/managing it so there were no language barriers. Very nice continental breakfast in the morning. Definitely would go back again as long as same managers were there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0se_S121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I have family in the area and make many visits to the area each year to visit our children and grandchildren. We loved this motel. The couple that manage the property are very nice and helpful. They have worked very hard the last two years to get the place up and running and their hard work shows. The room we had had new carpet, linens, drapes, furniture and newly redone bathroom. Everything was clean and beds were comfortable. This will be our place to stay from now on. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here two nights because we traveled here for a wedding that was in RI. This place was great. We knew it was an older motel but the reviews made it seem really nice and it was. The room was older but it was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was big and clean. There was a fridge in the room and a tv with plenty of channels. Hotel is in a good location with places to eat and get gas. Owners were really nice and available if we needed anything. Breakfast was good. I loved this place and didnt want to leave! Hope to come back sometime!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acushnet, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This little gem in conveniently located right off the highway. And I must say, this was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The room was spotless, and had a nice old-fashioned hominess to it. And as an extra added bonus the continental breakfast that is offered at no charge was exceptional. There was coffee or juice, yogurt, an assortment of pastry, or bagels, fresh fruit & organic fruit filled cereal bars & more. This was far beyond the usual fare offered at other motel/hotels. Also, the Mgr (and I'm sorry I didn't get his name) was friendly & helpful. I highly recommend The Stardust to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stonington
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
5.0 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
789 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in North Stonington
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
211 reviews
7.1 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#12 of 17 in Westerly
132 reviews
8.2 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust

Property: Stardust
Address: 544 Providence New London Tpke, North Stonington, CT 06359-1730
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > North Stonington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in North Stonington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Stardust reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing